Merci Alpern's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 12 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Merci’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Hungarian, Italian; learning Hebrew (modern), Spanish
  • 22, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • student
  • University of Stirling
  • From Budapest, Budapest, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Mercedesz, from the amazing capital city of Hungary. I was born there 21 years ago.
I finished my studies, but I still think about what I was made for.... I love so many things I can't even decide. At the age of 19 I participated in an international gap- year program in Northern Israel, which made a big impact in my life and about how I see the word around me.
I met in Israel so many people with different mind-setting... it just blows my mind honestly. So until I'm not 100% sure about what I wanna spend my life for I wanna explore other cultures, religions, countries and their people.

Important things about me:

1, I'm a very proud vegan. I became vegan in the end of may 2016, after a short term of being vegetarian. I was eating meat and milk like crazy, but the time I was facing the dairy and meat industry I had to stop this for the word and for the animals.

2, I'm green. I admire the mother nature, so that's for I want to protect it as much as possible.

3, I'm super interested in religions. My mom is Christian, my father is technically Jewish and my aunt was married to a Muslim man and my oldest sister is interested in Buddhism. It made me realise the unnecessary hatred among other people.

4, LEARNING, I love living in a century where learning is so accessible for me, and I love using this opportunity to develop myself.

5, My mother- tongue is the extremely weird sounded Hungarian, which is one of the hardest and for me the most beautiful languages on Earth. Besides this, I speak a nice level of English. Before my Israel trip I was able to speak Italian in a conversational level, unfortunately, I forgot a lot, but i wanna get back in track. With the fact I lived in Israel for more than 14 months I understand Hebrew a bit, what I wanna improve in the future. I understand some Spanish too, thanks to Italian.

6, I love art, deeper painting. My favourite painter of all the time is Szinyei Merse Pál, a Hungarian painter from the 20th century, but next to him my biggest interest is the art of the 20th century. My really big dream to live in Montmarte in Paris, where all the big artist had lived during that time. I admire Picasso, but my bigger fav is Amedeo Modigliani.

I LOVE THE DIVERSITY OF OUR WORD.

Probably if we start a conversation I could come up at least with 15 other things which interest me in a daily basis.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think couchsurfing is an easy way to meet people. I like to travel to see countries, and cities with eyes of its habitants and couchsurfing grabbed this for me.

Interests

learning languages, art, fashion, meeting with new people, traveling

  • arts
  • fashion
  • music festivals
  • cooking
  • vegan
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • languages
  • religion
  • volunteering
  • nature
  • learning languages
  • plants
  • learning new things
  • learning
  • vegan cooking

Music, Movies, and Books

My taste of music, movies and books are soo extensive. I just hardly can say a specific piece from both of them.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I try to make everything what I'm doing to a meaningful action, so if I ever start story telling I'm never going to finish....

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, Germany, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Hungary, Israel, Scotland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Merci’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups