Marco Ogno

Derby, Derbyshire, England

Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Project Manager - volunteer at I-Love-Windpower
  • MSc in Mechanical Engineering
  • From Novara, Italy.
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Discover!... new persons, things, places, cultures


Marco, 25, recently moved to Derby (UK) for work.

I love energy, movement and obviously sports. In particular I play and teach tennis in my free time!

I love to learn from others! I am constantly looking for something new to challenge myself, something to improve with...or just to know other people


Marcet since adversario, virtus

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I offer a couch in Derby and I ask for couches whenever I need.


I've hosted a couple of guys in Novara, and I have been hosted in Budapest as a first CS experience. Up to now I have been traveling around Europe and Brasil, having always a lot of fun! ;)


- I love sports, in particular I am a tennis player.
- I feel at home when I travel around and I meet new people. I feel growing everyday and I think this is my essence!

Music, Movies, and Books

I love to watch movies! Requiem for a dream
I enjoy reading Paulo Coelho
I like all kind of music depending on the day; indy and classic music are the most common

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Interail after my high school graduation: I have visited 10 countries in 21 day with two my best friends. I met a random guy in Prague, Vinny, who needs help to get home (Budapest) offering us a place where to sleep fpr free to pay back of the favour...well that show me what COUCHSURFING IS. That's why I am here now!

Motorbicycle trip around Corsica with my best friend. The best on-road trip ever.

Sziget festival. Amazing! I met 1000 peoples, 100 friends, 10 celebrities, 1 girl and 1 love. =)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you tennis. I can share with you my passion for engineering.

I love to learn everything. Especially I enjoy to cook something new!

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, France, Germany, Hungary, Slovenia, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Italy, Netherlands, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Marco’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups