Merlijn Borneman's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 4 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlijn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning French, German
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2016
  • No occupation listed
  • Master Innovation Sciences, TU/e
  • From Wellington, Wellington, New Zealand
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

Hey, I'm Merlijn, in English you can call me Merlin (like the wizard). I'm from the Netherlands, but currently living in Wellington for an international semester as part of my master. Rugby, rowing and tramping are the things I like to do in my spare time, beside having fun with friends or my flatmates. Also travelling and meeting new people is something want to spend some more time on.

My bachelor was in Architecture, urban planning and construction, but I changed a bit direction and now I'm doing my master of Innovation Sciences.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I think this is not a really creative answer, but to meet new people and see how they live. And on top of that because it's cheaper than paying for a hostel or other place to stay.

Interests

Rugby, food, beers, interesting stories

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Went to Nepal for 5 weeks on my own, and did a trekking to Annapurna base camp, which was really nice!!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Nepal, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Romania, Spain, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlijn’s full profile. It’s free!