Merlijn Langbehn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlijn’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 15 References 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2011
  • Industrial Mechanic
  • High-School
  • From Hamburg, Hamburg, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Live this life

ABOUT ME

Iam a little hairy crazy guy from Germany. Iam openminded, honest and like to experience new things. I love listening to music and do some sports. I suppose that relaxing, listening to music and drinking beer is the greatest thing on earth.

PHILOSOPHY

Having a big smile on your face will help you nearly everywhere.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I used it a while for my trips to get to know people from different places. For some time I couldn´t manage to be as active as I would like to. But I´m looking forward for more experience.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE
I have been surfing a few times and it was great. I also hosted some Surfers.

If you want to meet locals and make new friendships Couchsurfing is the best way to do it. All you give will come back at some point. At least I hope so.

Interests

My interests are being around with my girl, visting concerts and festivals or going to the theatre.
Listening to music as much as I can. In case I don´t want to listen to music I enjoy the sound of silence.
I feel down to earth and also try to live more aware of nature and my environment.

  • concerts
  • festivals
  • environment
  • cooking
  • beer
  • drinking
  • music
  • surfing
  • sports

Music, Movies, and Books

Metal, Singer and Songwriter and Alternative Rock is the preferred music I enjoy.
I like cartoons and Anime a lot, Fantasy, Tarantino or Rodriguez movies.
The best book i have read is the Hobbit.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Well I think that my life to this point has alternated so much and I have done so many diffenerent things. Through this I collected many experiences. One of the biggest things was to leave my home for an exchange year in Australia and to leave my life there again.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would like to learn more about different lifestyles and hear about experiences from others. My very openminded and straight behaviour is something I can share.

I enjoy to cook so I could give at least a hand in the kitchen.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Experiences, time and some beer.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Finland, France, Hungary, Ireland, Netherlands, New Zealand, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Finland, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Merlijn’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups