Mert Benekli's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mert’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Sign Language - Turkish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Travelling and Climbing
  • Metallurgical and Material Engineering
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

I am a rock climber, mountaineer and a little bit traveler. So, I really like to talk about outdoor sports and traveling. It's easy to convince me to do something. Of course I'm not fool, I just do what you want to make you happy :)

PHILOSOPHY

rather than love, than money, than faith, than fame, than fairness... give me truth.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

When I was traveling around the Balkanian state, I was stuck in difficult situation. I had small amount of money and I had 35 days. The money was just enough to my food in last 5 days and I really need to find a free place to stay. I had tent so I could stay outside but if it was safe or the city that I would stay was not so big , but I was in Belgrade. I was looking for CS to meet up before my travel but that day I really needed to help. And Milan helped me, so I can say I stayed alive.
I don't know how many people had face to the situation like that but I want to help people. There is a free bed in my home and people dont have to spend their money for big hotels or hostels. Money is nothing for me.
And I really like to meet with new people and hear something about their thought about the life, their culture.

Interests

Climbing, Hiking, playing guitar, slackline...

Music, Movies, and Books

Pearl Jam, Guns N Roses, Büyük Ev Ablukada, Red Hot Chili Peppers ---
İnto The Wild, Batman, How to Train Your Dragon,Wild

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've travel around the Balkanian states by hitchhiking. I've just used the bus for once because it was really cheep and I've took long way. I had small amount of money. Sometimes I waited on the road like 6 hours, sometimes some really good people host me in their home or garden. That was my first overseas experience and I am really happy to done it so. I've met a lot of good people. I made a list that the people helped me from the notes I wrote when I was traveling, you can't believe how many they are and how big their help :)

Teach, Learn, Share

Yeah of course I can teach Turkish language and Turkish culture! :)
If you have an interest, I can teach climbing and walking on the line. playing guitar but if you're not better than me. :)
I can tell you the secret places in İstanbul and in Turkey ;))

What I Can Share with Hosts

I have one more Istanbul Card which we have to use the busses or trains in Istanbul :))

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Mert’s full profile.