Meryem Caliskan's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 62% response rate
  • Last login 16 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Meryem’s full profile.

Overview

  • 2 references 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Turkish; learning German
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2021
  • English Language Teacher
  • Cukurova University Master's Degree
  • From Hatay Province, Hatay, Turkey
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Friends describe me to be a highly sociable person always cheerful and passionate about being among people. I love organizing small activities with friends groups and spend time in nature, go hiking, do sports and have fun in clubs and pubs. I am good at table tennis. I can share lots of interesting and funny memories I had during my travel.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Just love meeting people, speaking foreign languages and sharing memories.

Interests

  • fitness
  • hiking
  • table tennis
  • travel
  • trekking
  • local food
  • local music
  • train journeys
  • music and dance
  • world classics
  • camp and fire

Music, Movies, and Books

open to local music of each country

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I tried to hitchhike in Italy and people in the car knew zero English. Just opened the door and sat in the baby seat and caught my train to Rome :)) Lol :))

Teach, Learn, Share

Cooking yummy Turkish food, doing cocktails, painting

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share numerous memories I had during my travel, and experience of English teaching for seven years.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, England, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Macedonia, Netherlands, Poland, Romania, Sweden, Switzerland, Syrian Arab Republic

Countries I’ve Lived In

England, Sweden, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Meryem’s full profile.

My Groups