Maya Ess's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning Danish
  • 25, Female
  • Member since 2018
  • Media Officer
  • Politics and International Relations (undergrad)
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 75% complete

About Me

Hello! I'm a Londoner on my way around Asia this summer to support some anti-trafficking charities and make the most of the gigs, good people, and museums in Korea, China and Vietnam. It would be great to meet other like-minded people who are fun, compassionate, and happy to go exploring (or alternative swap stories about your home or places you've been!) In exchange for staying with a lovely host, I can draw your portrait and help with the washing up...

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm a media officer for a lovely social care charity in the UK, but I've now quit my job in order to travel and (hopefully) start a human rights course in September! Would be great to meet fun, people with interesting stories in Hanoi, Ho Chi Minh, Seoul and Shanghai.

Interests

  • human rights
  • womens rights
  • vegan
  • politics
  • music
  • indie music
  • comedy
  • indie films
  • international politics

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: Indie, rock, punk, acid house, vapour wave, hip hop
Movies: Everything from Zoolander to Blue Velvet
TV: Comedies, drama, documentaries

Teach, Learn, Share

Always love to share an art-sy/guitar-sy evening, swap recipes, and chat about anything in between!

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Denmark, France, Germany, Japan, Netherlands, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Maya’s full profile. It’s free!