Szabolcs Metál's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Szabolcs’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Hungarian, Italian, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • University Student
  • Corvinus
  • From Szeged, Csongrád, Hungary
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Szabolcs and I come from Hungary (that's why I have a weird name - you will take a while to pronounce it :D) Currently I'm doing an internship at CERN.
I have been mentoring non-EU people arriving to my university, I got to know people from all over the world what's pretty awesome!

I'm a really open-minded, funny and social person (or at least my friends say so), I'm pretty talkative whatever comes up. I spent 10 months doing an EVS volunteering in Saint-Etienne, France, that's where I was introduced to CS and I have had amazing experiences. This was a life changing experience for me when I became more confident and I still want to get to know more and more people. I've done an Erasmus in Ireland, and I try to travel as much as I can - on my own or with friends. Thanks to my elementary and high school I learnt Italian and Spanish and during my EVS I learnt French quite well, so communication with me will not be a problem, I can even try Hungarian with others (requires a lot of patience by both of us :D )

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It's a great principle for people to meet up, locals will always be able to point out some great spots which are not that known among tourists, also it's great to have someone to talk to.

Interests

  • music
  • live music
  • languages
  • food
  • travelling
  • bars
  • hanging out

Music, Movies, and Books

When it comes to music I listen mostly to EDM music, but I also like African and Latin beats. Well I'm not a movies person I rather prefer series.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've participated in an EU negotiation simulator where I could meet many embassadors of EU countries.

Teach, Learn, Share

I would be glad to tell you about my country, and perhaps cook some dishes for you! As I speak many languages I'd be up to an exchange, if you want to practice.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, France, Italy, Monaco, Poland, Romania, Serbia, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, Hungary, Ireland

Join Couchsurfing to see Szabolcs’s full profile.