Logo orange

Jessica Miller

Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

Last login 8 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 7 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 23, Female
  • Member since 2009
  • Student, Artist and Circus performer...
  • pretending to do a uni degree...
  • From Sydney; Australia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To find my other sock.

ABOUT ME

I'm currently traveling in Europe, heading from London to the World Bodypainting festival in Austria (really). I'm very adaptable and, I think, outgoing. I'm a vegan, but I am also quite a good cook and can show you how awesome vegan cooking can actually be, if you're up for it. I like to dress up. And bodypaint, do circus, and cycle. My favourite way of getting to know a place is getting lost in it.

PHILOSOPHY

Libertarian. I'll let you do your thing, and you let me do my thing. Harm no one.

Also, people are generally the source of all happiness. And probably all pain.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I have surfed only once, but it was awesome, and I look forward to doing it again in the future!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I discovered that one of my friends in Sydney is a couchsurfing host, and it made me jealous and want to host too. I've surfed and gone to some CS events, and met some awesome people.

Interests

Singing, dancing, writing, yoga, cycling, acrobatics, creating, politics (sometimes!), learning languages, painting (bodies and paper!), vegetarian and vegan cooking. Obviously travel.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

I went backpacking in my gap year and two things that I treasure the most are the artists i met and ideas and work I discovered at the World Bodypainting Festival (I'm going back this year!) and the slight mindexplosion I had whilst trekking a Himalayan mountain.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm a pretty good cook, especially vego food. This sounds like I'm sucking up, but i actually love doing washing up. I could probably teach some English . I'd also love to meet anyone who's comfortable enough to be a bodypainting model (and not all models are nude!), or if you know anyone who would be up for it, as well as anyone who could teach me enough about photography for me to capture my artworks myself. I would love to learn some type of folk guitar, I love Hungarian and Latin American guitar music. Actually any guitar is good.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Ireland, Lao People's Democratic Republic, Spain, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Jessica's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile