Logo orange

Chris Tullis

Gyor, Gyor-Moson-Sopron, Hungary

Wants to Meet Up

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 4 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, French, German, Hungarian; learning Arabic, Spanish
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2007
  • Researcher
  • A few degrees
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

Interests

People! and learning to see things from new perspectives.

Music, Movies & Books

Hit me up when we meet and we'll have a good ol' chat... But here're a few things:

novels: J.M.Coetzee, Jane Austen
poetry: Elizabeth Bishop, Paul Muldoon, József Attila
classics: Bach, Dowland, Weiss, Beethoven, Vaughan Williams
jazz: Chris Potter, Christian McBride
bluegrass: The Stanley Brothers, Chris Thile
hip hop: MF Doom, Sollilaquists of Sound, Kendrick
west africa: Cheikh Lo, Toumani Diabaté

One Amazing Thing I've Done

Every day in Abidjan is an amazing day.

Teach, Learn, Share

I used to be an English teacher, so I can help you with your homework. I can also teach: hungarian and american cooking, american politics (or my own cynical read on american politics, whichever you prefer); development economics; cooking vietnamese food; wine; bluegrass, old time and other american folk music; irish folk music; classical music theory and harmony; feminism; woodworking (you supply the tools); bicycle maintenance; auto maintenance (you supply the car); guitar, mandolin, pennywhistle; flute; philosophy; various bits of world history (I majored in it after all, I'll probably remember a bit if you ask); and probably a bunch of other stuff I'm forgetting.

Countries I've Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, Côte d'Ivoire, Ecuador, France, Gambia, Germany, Mexico, Romania, Senegal, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Countries I've Lived In

Côte d'Ivoire, France, Germany, Hungary, Senegal, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Chris's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile