Mette Brouw Iversen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette Brouw’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 6 References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning French, German, Norwegian, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • medical student
  • No education listed
  • From Aalborg, Denmark
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

learning as much as I can, about as many things as I can.

ABOUT ME

On day basis I spend a lot of time buried in books or with my study-partner at university. My spring semester will be devoted to physiology - I'm pretty excited about that.
Apart from that I like to hang out with my friends from uni, and from where I live. We make dinner, play beachvolley, to out to theaters or fridaynightbar at uni.
This fall I spend a lot of time on the medical faculty cabaret, run, directed, written and performed by med students only. It was great, and I was so impressed with how it turned out.
I also like art, and have a yearpass to our local museum. I'd love to draw and paint more, but the talent isn't really there, and I don't have the dedication to develop enough skill..
For work, I'm a junior rowing coach in a project that hopefully will end with one of "my" rowers making it to the olympics one day :)

PHILOSOPHY

If you don't jump, you'll never fly!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

* I've had a great experience in Palolem, Goa, India, accidentally meeting some surfers. And they've taught me that I can meet cool people through this side, thank you!
* In Auckland, New Zealand, I met a really nice CS'er, and surfed un her couch, and I met up with a CS'er in Wellington and had a really good time :)
* The CS group in Aarhus is small, but great.

Interests

Everything! culture, beaches, mountains, dancing, sports, books, music, ice cream, curry, history, movies, politics,...

  • arts
  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • running
  • coach
  • flying
  • politics
  • movies
  • painting
  • drawing
  • music
  • sports
  • olympics
  • rowing
  • history
  • beaches
  • mountains

Music, Movies, and Books

Books: Le Petit Prince is my favorite. On my must-read-soon list are books by Hemmingway and Dostovjevski. Günter Grass' Bliktrommen is on my nightstand at the moment.
Movies: As long as I watch a movie with friends it's good(or at least a good time). I'd love to see The ies obviHobbit soon.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I've finished 10th in the Junior World Championships in Rowing. And won the Danish championship a couple of times.

Teach, Learn, Share

Hmm.. If you cross a land-border into Thailand, and you don't have a 60 day visa, you only get 15 days in Thailand, and not the 30 days you get when you fly into the country..

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, China, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, India, Italy, Japan, Laos, Lithuania, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette Brouw’s full profile. It’s free!