Mette Turtola's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English, Finnish, French, Swedish; learning Spanish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Student
  • Currently: Finnish language and literature, (English duri...
  • From Helsinki, Uusimaa, Finland
  • Profile 70% complete

About Me

I'm a literature student from Helsinki, Finland.
When I'm home in my own country I feel quite content being still, but when I'm abroad I can't get enough of traveling!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

You can't always travel with friends and all though travelling alone can be fun too, it's still nice to be able to interact with people! Also, staying at some hotels etc. just seems a bit "sterile"...

Interests

Cute things. Cats. Chocolate. Coca-cola.
I like doing swing dances as a hobby, Boogie woogie and Lindy hop to name a few.
My other hobbies are less sweaty: baking and knitting.

  • cats
  • chickens
  • literature
  • chocolate
  • baking
  • traveling
  • knitting
  • volunteering

Music, Movies, and Books

Two of my favourite books are Pride and Prejudice, and The New York Trilogy. I can't get over how awesome these two are!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Spent one year volunteering in a French association not far away from Paris, which turned out to be one of the best decisions I've ever made. During this time I learned how to build, renovate, and take care of chickens - and all this in French!

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Russian Federation, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Finland, France, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!