Not Accepting Guests

  • 77% response rate
  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 137 References 56 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English, German
  • 33, Female
  • Member since 2008
  • Well Being & Office Manager, Software Company
  • Arabic, Political Science, German, Middle Eastern Studies
  • From Herning, Central Denmark Region, Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

YOU DON'T have to read my entire profile but PLEASE, read this:

In Couchsurfing, don't think of people as "men" and "women" - think of them as human beings, surfers, hosts ---- equals.

Don't use CS as a dating site.

Thank you :-)

About me: Please see my references, they are all personal descriptions of me, the way people see me, and I am very proud of every single reference from all these awesome CS'ers :'-)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


Organizing CS events wherever I may roam
Opening my home to travelers
making myself at home at their places
amazing experiences




Horror movies | Music | Food | Hiking | Sports & Games | Culture | Language | FRIENDS

  • culture
  • dining
  • movies
  • music
  • hiking
  • sports
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Rock, Metal, Indie, Reggae, Pop, Disko, Jazz, Drum'n'bass, Grime, Dubstep, Techno, all-kinds-of-music.

Books: Paul Auster, arh come on, so many different writers.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I lived in Cairo in '06 and went with some friends on a small four day vacation in Sinai. We arrived at night to the most beautiful place i have ever seen: Castle Beach.

The next morning the sun rose and shon on the tall, thin palm trees and the red sand, the rocky desert cliffs and the beautiful Red Sea with Saudi Arabia, Jordan and Israel right on the other side... I have never seen anything so beautiful!

Teach, Learn, Share

Anybody up for learning Danish?

What I Can Share with Hosts

Fun c",)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Denmark, Egypt, England, France, Germany, Hungary, Iran, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Liechtenstein, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Poland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Egypt, Germany, Israel, Norway

Old School Badges

  • Vouches 9a938eb8eddceeeb3ee4276e3d530a48c5fcca7895c8f13b8b23592736f3d037
    28 Vouches
  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups