Mette Klysner Johnsen

København, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

  • 66% response rate
  • Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette Klysner’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Psychologist
  • Cand.psych.
  • From Southern Denmark
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


To feel like a global citizen :)


I'm an openminded, curious and social girl. I value diversity and consider myself pretty versatile; I love to be outgoing and have fun, but also appreciate times of absorption and reflexion.


Don't let the sun go down on your anger :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


My CouchSurfing experience is 2 - and I can't wait to make it 3 :)


I love spending time and sharing moments with my friends.
Furthermore, I like exercising; I've been jogging for a long time and have participated in several races - most recently two half marathons. My future goal is to finish the Berlin Marathon :)
The last year I have been volunteering at a drop-in center for lonesome young people. It's been very giving and I'll keep volunteering in the future.
Another passion of mine is cooking (and eating). I have always loved to experience new cultures through their kitchens and am known for being omnivorous :)
Last but not least, I love adventure! Travelling with my backpack is one of the best things I know. It's a unique way to meet people and experience new cultures around the world.

Music, Movies, and Books

Woody Allen films are mostly hilarious.
My music taste is very wide; I like listening to jazz and classical, but also rock and electronical.
These days my favorite author is Haruki Murakami.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Halong Bay (northern part of Vietnam) - one of the most beautiful sights ever!
- Taking my Padi Open Water diver's certificate - and the first time I dived on the coral reef.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Netherlands, Norway, Romania, Sweden, Thailand, Tunisia, United Kingdom, United States, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Mette Klysner’s full profile. It’s free!