Mette Sørensen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 5 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 1 Reference
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • Student
  • PBA in E-Concept Development
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 85% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Finding new acquaintances in Purchase New York, before going there to study.

ABOUT ME

I've had a CS profile for ages now, but haven't really had the possibility to use it since I haven't been travelling and I don't have a couch for people to crash on

BUT those days are over now - A while ago I was told I had been accepted at SUNY Purchase, New York which means I'm going to be taking a semester there, starting at the end of January 2013! Before I go it would be nice to get to know a few people and also to hear some more about the area, since I have no idea what I can expect of my stay there.

During my stay, I would like to go to New York city and experience life there aswell, so if you're from there feel free to write me :-)

Just a little info on me: My name is Mette, I'm 23 and live in Copenhagen, Denmark. I love meeting new people and try to do so with an open mind. I smile - A LOT, and like being around people with a positive attitude as well.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Haven't had any yet, other than I met some couchsurfers in Mallorca once, who introduced me to the concept.

Interests

Well traveling ofcourse - Unfortunately there hasn't been much of that lately since I'm a student which equals noooo money. Other than that, I'm very social so most of my spare time is spent in the company of friends and family.

  • traveling

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I'll get to this one later :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Algeria, Czech Republic, Faroe Islands, France, Germany, Greece, Greenland, Italy, Malaysia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Qatar, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Greece, Greenland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Mette’s full profile. It’s free!