Mico segura and Thyrsa Bruijnesteijn's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mico segura and’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 7 References 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English; learning Dutch, French, German, Spanish
  • 33, Other
  • Member since 2013
  • Freelance optamistic
  • Ba, math/science education
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

We are looking around at different landscapes and communities in hopes of finding places we would like to stay for a longer period of time. We are also learning different types of sustainability to use in the future when we decide to break from traveling.

ABOUT ME

I graduated from CWU with a BA in teaching specializing in math and science at the middle school level. I have also dedicated a lot of time into pottery working with abstract teapots. I enjoy many different types of art but clay is my main medium. My travel partner/girlfriend Thyrsa is an artist as well she focuses mainly in drawing and color work. Together we have worked on a few pieces during our travels, our biggest being a mural we painted on the side of a bungalow in turkey.

PHILOSOPHY

Working together makes everything better. Be the change you want to see in the world.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

jump in feet first.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

begginer. Im just starting with this, but I have been using helpx for a while now.

Interests

Hiking, long boarding, snow boarding, kayaking, hamocking, camping, reading, surfing, making art, basically If I think it has the potential to be fun I'm going to do it.

  • arts
  • coloring
  • cooking
  • breakfast
  • baking
  • reading
  • traveling
  • pottery
  • drawing
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • camping
  • surfing
  • snowboarding
  • mathematics
  • science

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Watchmen, Gangs of New York, Snatch, Fight Club.
Music: Most music is good music.
Books: People of paper.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Snowboarding in powder deep enough to swallow you whole. bliss.

Teach, Learn, Share

I only know english, but im open to what you can teach me.
I've taken classes in Spanish and French, but I cant speak them yet.
Thyrsa can speak Dutch and English fluently, and also communicate quite well in German. A little french as well.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I love to cook and learn about new thinks to make and try. I am fantastic at making breakfast, and baking biscuits and sometimes i can even make scones. I'm ok for company, i guess, I don't have to hang out with me but I've heard that I can do slightly above average. I can also help with art stuff.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Denmark, England, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Morocco, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Netherlands, Spain, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mico segura and’s full profile. It’s free!