Marcus Fallqvist's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile.


  • 44 references 37 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Swedish; learning Korean
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Engineering consultant
  • Linköping university - Biomedical Engineering Master in I...
  • From Vänersborg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm from a town called Vänersborg and grew up with my grandmother, her husband and later my father. I studied at Linköping University and continued working in Gothenburg 2016-2018. I currently live in Malmö but stayed in South Korea 10 months 2021-2022. I have been using couchsurfing since summer 2016 and loved it since. I live with my two beautiful dogs in a 2 room apartment.

What I do not like is that people are often trying to use my place as a free accommodation. If you have experience, enough social skills and wit to understand me, then please feel free to contact me and write the word bulgogi or vipassana and ask for a stay. If you want to stay longer than 2 nights, lets see how the first day works out and we decide from there. I would love it if you walk Fido and Lollo as well, especially on weekdays. They sleep until 10 easily. Also please clean after yourself including vacuuming.
Ig @mfallq

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

CS is a great way to meet people and get to know each other. I have traveled with it and also hosted. Both are very rewarding experiences.


Friends, love, mindfullness, and working out are parts of my weekly routine. Travelling when I have the chance, preferably by bus and train. I do like to drink beer, especially Belgian trappists and occasionally I combine with some whiskey.

  • animals
  • dogs
  • environment
  • beer
  • running
  • technology
  • music
  • entrepreneurship
  • psychology
  • travelling
  • spirituality
  • gaming
  • biking
  • whiskey
  • gym
  • electrical engineering

Music, Movies, and Books

I have some favorites but can enjoy a large variety of styles and types. Electro jazz is one favorite but I also listen to more pop and classics such as the swede Ted Gärdestad. LOTR, Star Wars, Lion are favourites as well.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Sweden to Transsiberian to South Korea.

Teach, Learn, Share

I want to hang out with anyone interested and see all the local good places and hangouts.

What I Can Share with Hosts

Some guidance of Sweden and my town Malmö. I can show you some of our traditions and culture and my view of my awesome country. If you want to we hangout but otherwise you can just stay at my place and I'll give you my favorite things to do.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Croatia, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Mexico, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Slovakia, South Korea, Spain, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

South Korea, Sweden

Join Couchsurfing to see Marcus’s full profile.