Mohd Fayadh Nur Mohd Lani's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Payment verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohd Fayadh Nur’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Malay; learning Arabic, French, German, Indonesian, Japanese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2009
  • Full time student, part time internet surfer
  • Primary school & secondary school in Malaysia, now in UCP...
  • From Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Every European country matters - total conquest!

ABOUT ME

I am a Malaysian doing TESL in Plymouth, UK. Hoping to become a good quality English Primary Teacher in my hometown, I am striving to get as much experience and culture as possible wherever I go. Currently Plymouth is my base. I am up for a tour around the city, though I may not be able to give a couch at the moment. But I'll try to accommodate you guys once I return to Malaysia. You are most welcome in my country ;)

PHILOSOPHY

"Those who cannot remember the past are condemned to repeat it" - I hope not to make the same mistakes everytime I go.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I just found out about this site from other websites related to travelling. At the moment, I am looking for places that I go for a 'home stay', so that I can understand other people's culture better. Living with foreign friends is hell lot of different than staying in the hotels and not learning anything at all. And I'm hoping to achieve my current mission before heading back to Malaysia.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I certainly like to meet people and have a chat. Doesn't have to take an hour to do so, just good enough that we can share our experience as hosts and guests.I find meeting people from other countries as the most fascinating thing to do as a traveller. Meet some of them in my college as well.

Interests

Travelling! I also like to surf the internet, doing artsy stuff (though I am not an artist myself) like designing posters and flyers (a dA or deviantArt 'activist' as well). I also enjoy writing, though it takes some commitment to do so. I do video clips like mtv and animation as well. Outdoor stuff that I like to do is cycling, roller blading, and playing badminton at times. I also enjoy walking around the neighborhood.

  • culture
  • writing
  • walking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • badminton
  • animation
  • teaching
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch all kinds of movies, name it from the West, up to the Bollywood, Shaw Brother's masterpiece and even animes. Those nominated in film festivals can also be an interest. I like all kinds of music, but I prefer creative use of sound. Linkin Park and Daft Punk are among others. I also listen to J Rock and my native songs. And I like anything related to histories as well, particularly those hardly mentioned in the media. I read comics as leisure.

Teach, Learn, Share

I may be able to teach about the history of my home country and its diverse culture.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Singapore, Slovakia, South Korea, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Mohd Fayadh Nur’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups