María Francisca Garcés Ocampo

Bogota, Distrito Capital, Colombia

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 15 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see María Francisca’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in English, Spanish; learning Chinese (Simplified), French, Italian
  • 27, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Communications
  • Very well educated
  • From Bogotá Colombia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me


Writing, Travelling and having a good time


I am a 24 year old student finishing my journalism major. I like to travel, write, read, dance and bike.
I don´t take life too serious but definitively understand how fast it passes, so I try to enjoy every part of it. No time to waste!

My friends could say that I’m a little too crazy, I love to have fun. If you ask me what is my hobby I should say to laugh.

I am a simple, relax and easy going person.


Travelling and writing are my 2 passions in life. I'm very interested in getting to know new people and experiencing new cultures. My goal is to fill my head with stories, experiences and sensations in order to my write my own story.

I also love dancing, animals and I having fun.

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days
Midnight in Paris
Pulp Fiction
The Fight Club
Music: Latin Music
The Beatles
Cafe Del Mar
Books: Game of Thrones
Don Quijote de la Mancha
La perla
The Old Man and the Sea

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Swimming in the Amazon River.
Camping in the Taklamakan Dessert, China.
Singing to strangers in Montmartre (What alcohol does...)
Dancing la Macarena to a Tibetan community.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Cambodia, Canada, China, France, Italy, Monaco, Singapore, Thailand, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Colombia, France, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see María Francisca’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups