mhartita's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see mhartita’s full profile. It’s free!


  • 86 References 26 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Catalan, Valencian, English, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish; learning Chinese, French
  • 37, Female
  • Member since 2011
  • Project manager (engineer)
  • Masters degree
  • From Valencia in Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Traveling solo around South America without a plan! No better saying than Carpe diem!!


Positive, energetic and very enthusiastic about discovering new things in life!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I like to experience the local life of every place I visit, meeting the locals and the foreign people who live there is the best way of enjoying those countries and sharing ideas, ways of thinking and fun!


Traveling, food, languages, water sports, meeting new people, dancing, ...

  • pets
  • dogs
  • culture
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • environment
  • dining
  • cooking
  • chocolate
  • coffee
  • japanese food
  • yoga
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • camping
  • scuba diving
  • snorkeling
  • sports
  • swimming
  • teaching
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • beaches
  • watching movies
  • tea
  • buddhism
  • water sports
  • beach volleyball
  • acroyoga
  • thai food
  • live concerts
  • hikking
  • paella
  • chinese and thai massage
  • brazilian forro
  • acupunture

Music, Movies, and Books

I like many different types of music, it all depends on the mood...

My favourite writers are: Michel Houellebecq, Kazuo Ishiguro, Paulo Coelho, Gabriel Garcia Marquez, ...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

- Solo travelling in South East Asia and India.
- Lived and traveled abroad for 15 years (lived almost 6 years in China). Learnt Mandarin.
- Climbed to Everest Basecamp at 5400m in Tibet.
- Swam with turtles in Sri Lanka and Gili Islands.
- Took a ride by hot air balloon in Laos.
- Swam to see the bioluminescence in Mexico.
- Paragliding in Colombia.
- Carnival of Brazil (Recife/Olinda).

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you some languages and how to dance and swim. I can share some yoga asanas and meditation. I can also cook. I can take care of your lovely pet.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My knowledge and travelling experience! :-)

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Australia, Belgium, Brazil, Cambodia, Colombia, Cuba, Czech Republic, England, France, Germany, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Laos, Macao, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Northern Ireland, Norway, Oman, Peru, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Russian Federation, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Korea, Sri Lanka, Switzerland, Taiwan, Thailand, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

China, Ireland, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see mhartita’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups