Mia Borg-Asmussen's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German
  • 28, Female
  • Member since 2012
  • Force-hugging people!
  • I've just finished half a year on a Danish højskole
  • From Denmark
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

My mission is to meet and experience a whole new world! I want to travel to foreign places and meet cool people :)

ABOUT ME

*There used to be a map here... Roll with it ;)*
(See all the grey spots? Yeah, I really want to change that!)

I am a 25 year-old female from Denmark. Throughout my life I have traveled a lot with my family but now that I am finally ready to go by myself I really want to - as everybody else - meet as many cultures, people and places as possible.
I am the kind of person who always thinks the glass is half full and therefore I also love being surrounded by happy folks and music. Fun fact: I play the piano and once tried to form a band with my roommate called Don't Turn Me, I'm A Turtle (cause one knows that we should never touch our determined little friends)... We never got around to do it but the dream lives on!
Apropos music and happy times; I like to dance though my skills aren't exactly great... Let's not talk about that.
I've been a vegetarian (occasionally pescotarian - that's easier for my friends + I really love sushi...) since I was 15 but no worries; I'm not the kind of person who will try to force others to quit meat ;)

PHILOSOPHY

I really want to spread joy, happiness and random facts (especially about Harry Potter...). I also firmly believe that if everybody just put their differences aside, accepted the wonderful diversity of the people and hugged it out, everybody would be happy!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Apart from trying to spread some happiness when travelling, I am keeping my apartment ready for hosting people. You are also very welcome to contact me if you just feel like meeting up for dinner/sightseeing/a unicorn-ride/anything!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I have couchsurfed in Scotland, the Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Switzerland and Ireland :) I have only ever met cool, nice and open-minded hosts and this has all convinced me of continuing participating in couchsurfing.
I have yet to try hosting but hopefully this will change one day soon!

Interests

Meeting new people, making friendships, music, reading, exploring, learning new stuff.
I also collect quotes and whenever I stumble upon a cool quote-book I usually buy it (Hell, I usually have to force myself to not buy a book...)

  • culture
  • books
  • dancing
  • dining
  • vegetarian
  • reading
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • piano
  • sightseeing

Music, Movies, and Books

I generally read anything that has letters on it but I have a special place in my heart for Harry Potter.

The Lord of the Rings movies are AMAZING! They are the reason why I went to Scotland and why I really want to go to New Zealand. Honestly think that This Is the End is one of the funniest movies out there! If you haven't watched it go. do. it. NOW! ;)

As for music I really enjoy Rise Against, U2, Queen, Ed Sheeran, Hans Zimmer - anything really - depending on my mood :) But I do have a soft heart for movie soundtracks!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Gambia! That is one beautiful country. I remember the friendly people, the delicious food, the warmth, the beautiful scenarios. I strongly recommend visiting!

My first couchsurfing experience was in Scotland and I immediately fell in love with the country. Everything about it is - in my eyes - beautiful: the scenairy, the people and the ACCENT! Really hope to get the chance to live there one day :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you a bit Danish? :) In return I would love to learn a bit of your language and gain insight in your culture. If you know sign-language I'll try extra hard not to burn your pasta <3
(I used to think that I would like to learn to play the guitar but then I was introduced to the F-chord...)

What I Can Share with Hosts

Whoa, new point! Awesome! Well, I first and foremost promise you that I will be a respectful guest. I will help out with practical stuff, I will spread joy and I will want to get to know you.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Cambodia, Canada, Czech Republic, France, Gambia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Laos, Luxembourg, Morocco, Netherlands, Norway, Palestine, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Denmark, Viet Nam

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile.