Mia  P's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia ’s full profile.

Overview

  • 25 references 4 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Malay; learning Spanish
  • 31, Female
  • Member since 2014
  • No occupation listed
  • Degree in Teaching English As a Second Language (TESL)
  • From Malaysia
  • Profile 95% complete

About Me

First of all, I'm from a small town up north in Malaysia called Ipoh. I started working in Kuala Lumpur in 2016 and feel like there's so much more to explore and what better way to do it than with other fellow traveller..😊

I'm a simple and easy going person who loves to travel. So far I’ve only been to 11 countries and still counting! My teacher once said "You are nobody until you go travel". And I kept that words in my head to inspire me to always have plans to go somewhere.

Also, foods is one my favourite things in the world 😋 I always love to try and learn to make all kind of dishes from all around the world.

For me, travelling is not just about going places or trying new food or leaving behind our comfort zone. Its more about seeing the place through local's eyes and for a chance to be a part of what makes the city a great place.

I would love to meet up new people, locals and fellow travellers along the way. Feel free to hit me up if you’re travelling to Malaysia.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I want to meet more people, listen to other traveling stories and get inspired.

One day I would love to just quit my job and travel the world. Hopefully very soon. 😁 *Update July 2022: Already quit my job and currently travelling and discovering the world. 😊

Interests

Film, Movies, Music, Food, Languages

  • culture
  • music
  • backpacking
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • travel
  • food
  • city life

Music, Movies, and Books

Folk pop music, alternative rocks

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share what I know about my city, my culture and languages. In return, I would love to learn the same from people I meet. 😊

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can offer what I know about my city, its culture and languages 😊

And I can also cook so if you like, I can cook some local dishes from Malaysia

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, France, Germany, Netherlands, New Zealand, Singapore, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Malaysia

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia ’s full profile.