Miguel Angel Sibila Lores's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login almost 7 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Angel’s full profile.


  • 22 references 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Spanish
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2006
  • R+D Engineer
  • PhD Chemical Engineer
  • From Cádiz, Andalusia, Spain
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live Laugh Love


Although I was born and brought up in Cadiz, southern part of Spain, I am currently living in Alcalá de Henares, Madrid. I work as a R+D Engineer in the plastic segment. Before settling in Madrid, I have lived in Valencia (5 years), Switzerland (9 months), USA (3 months), Portugal (4 months) and UK (8 months) . Travel forms a big part of my life. I like trying and visiting unusual and exotic places each year.

visited 26 states (11.5%)Create your own visited map of The World or Brazil travel guide for Android


Unfortunately, we do not have 7 lives like cats, which means that every single day should be considered unique and irreplaceable. I try to live life happily and share -as much as possible- my time with the people I care about.

Be happy for this moment, this moment is life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I try to provide a comfortable space for occasional travelers passing through my area. Perhaps hosting couch surfers will provide me with some new friends who I may then meet for coffee or beer in their home city.


Since I signed up for CS, my experiences have improved considerably. CS not only makes you feel like if you are travelling around your own city but also gives you the chance to meet people from all over the world. I think it’s an amazing way of making great and lasting friendships. I personally have never had any bad experience. I thank all my CS friends for their wonderful hospitality and friendship


I began playing guitar in 2012 and from that moment to now I couldn't stop to play this instrument. Also, I really enjoy biking, surfing, photograpghy, and of course travelling.

  • cats
  • beer
  • coffee
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • cycling
  • surfing
  • engineering
  • tourism

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Love those based on true stories.
Music: Jazz, Blues, Rock, Pop, Reggae, Funky. Not heavy metal or hip-hop.
Books: Historical novels, Biographies, Science.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Canada, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Estonia, France, Germany, Iceland, Italy, Latvia, Malta, Morocco, Netherlands, Poland, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • 1 Vouch
  • Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Miguel Angel’s full profile.

My Groups