Mia Mioc

Toronto, Ontario, Canada

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Fluent in Bosnian, Croatian, English, Serbo-Croatian; learning Macedonian, Sign Language - American
  • 30, Female
  • Member since 2010
  • I am a Early Childhood Educator
  • College
  • From Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzevogina
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me


To take lots of adventurous trips!


I am out-going, adventurous,funny, down to earth,spontaneous, free spirited, organized, caring, giving,kind, thoughtful, patient *most of the times*!,passionate and compassionate.
I am the type of person who will lend a hand when needed and resourceful too!

I love to laugh, so I hope you do too!! LOL :0)

I am Early Childhood Educator. If I am lucky I work a contract jobs, if not; then I am traveling and enjoying my life =)


"be deaf when people tell you that you can not fulfill your dreams"
Do unto others as you would have them do unto you.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I am part of a garden committee on CS, and I do various projects outside CS which are towards saving the planet earth.

On the downside to being an active member:

I'm NOT a travel agent.. I cannot plan your trips to Toronto or Canada.

People send me a lot of questions.. I don't work for CS.. I am a member just like everyone else. I would have to quit my day job to answer all these questions or to notify people about every event..

So PLEASE put the time in and look around the site.. join groups.. get to know CS.. you can find the answers yourself :0) We're all new once but practice does make perfect..


I actually did my first ever couchsurfing, not long time ago at Tweed ON, it was amazing!


I love learning about cultures, places, people and things. Adventures,sports activities, reading books, watching movies, dragon boating, gardening.

Music, Movies, and Books

I like to watch various movies *I can't stand horror movies*, I like to listen to various music * I can't stand one-beat/techno music*, I like to read various books * nothing to do with horror books*.
Movies: Dead Poet's Society,

Teach, Learn, Share

I am in the process in learning about argiculture farming.
I have a quite knowledge about urban gardening and bringing nature into the city.
I would like to share my knowldege of urband gardening and exchanging knowldege with other people.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, France

Countries I’ve Lived In

Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Germany

Join Couchsurfing to see Mia’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups