Logo orange

Michał Rataj

Wielun, Lodz, Poland

Maybe Accepting Guests

Last login 3 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 1 Positive References
  • Fluent in English, Polish; learning German
  • 24, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • student
  • Yes, I've been educated throughout m...
  • From Wielun
  • Profile 60% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

To fill out my profile in witty way so that i can find a host who will think that i am a cool person and agree to host me. Not succeeded yet.

ABOUT ME

I am a friendly 21-old guy with a bit unusual sense of humour and much curiosity about the world.

PHILOSOPHY

Realising that life hasn't any deeper meaning may help you to live in a way you really want and do things, which you always wanted to do, but found excuses not to.

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

Not sure yet, currently looking for a host, but if I like it, I'd like to get more involved for sure!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

None. I grieve.

Interests

I like to spend my time playing football, scoring goals in top corner, riding bike, listening to the music, cooking, trying to get some notes from my guitar, which put together would sound like music (happens very rarely,though). I like to breathe in the air after the storm, it's pretty cool and fresh, isn't it?. Watching sky at night and wondering about the meaning of life is also quite fun, huh?

Music, Movies & Books

Any good music, especially good classic rock music. Old movies, new movies, any good movies. Kubrick and Polanski are my favourites. I am a great fun of American Pie series. Watching it helps me when I get constipated. I like books, which are riveting and have an interesting plot. Whenever I feel like going intellectual and to read something more ambitious and for wise people, I usually get bored and put the damn book back on the shelf. But please, don't tell anyone.

One Amazing Thing I've Done

When working in Germany by picking berries I had to go to the work few times in a horse trailer pulled by a tractor with another 20 people aboard. It was a very enriching and thrilling experience. Sky diving? Swimming with dolphins? Driving racing cars? Come on! Boooring

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach you how to roll a coin in your right hand, not very fast though :-( I also give a great deal of private lessons in making a shadow of a giraffe on the wall using your hands and strong stream of light. As you can see, handicraft mostly.

Countries I've Visited

Belgium, France, Germany, Italy, Spain

Countries I've Lived In

Poland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michał's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile