Michael Cronk's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login almost 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Produce Farmer
  • B.A. History, University of Victoria
  • From Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 55% complete

About Me

I manage a multi-crop farm nestled in the heart of the Southern Gulf Islands on Canada's southernmost west coast. When I'm not growing food and selling it to locals, I'm often hiking, playing music, enjoying dinners with friends, or simply enjoying a coffee as I watch the world go by. I'm enthusiastic about learning new things, and enjoy meeting new people with different expertise. I am accustomed to living with different people in varied situations, which is perhaps best exemplified by the myriad of international interim workers who have come through the farm house where I live. I look forward, potentially, to meeting you too!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I finished my degree in December 2014 and don't have to get back to my farming job until April. This means that I have almost two months to get out of town and see some new places and meet new people. Because I escaped post secondary debt by a hair, I am most certainly on a strict traveling budget. Couch surfing seems like a good venue to explore, so here I am! I've barely seen any of the US, and I'm looking forward to experiencing things beyond the tourist brochures. Meeting new people may be helpful to this end, as I'm most likely traveling solo!

Interests

Exploring History, Probing Culture, Undulating Hiking, Mellow Writing, Playing Music, Listening to music, listening to music while eating Good Food, Food, Drink, Dancing, Not dancing, People, boats, driving, longboarding, apple trees, farmers markets, the reason behind people's passionate persuasion that pulpy orange juice is somehow better, and good stories.

  • culture
  • writing
  • dancing
  • dining
  • coffee
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • music
  • guitar
  • hiking
  • surfing
  • history

Music, Movies, and Books

I watch Cast Away, Twister, and Ferris Beuler's day off annually.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I volunteered in Manilla, Philippines for 5 months. I thought it was pretty amazing.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can teach Guitar, I can learn from and share life experiences... Could I be any more general? probably not!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can contribute food. I can help out- very quick learner and hard worker if you need something fixed, cleaned, moved, etc.

Countries I’ve Visited

Mexico, Uganda, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Philippines

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!