Michael Gelmon's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 37, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Counselling Psychologist (Clinical Counsellor)
  • M.A. Counselling Psychology
  • From Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

Born and raised in Vancouver, work at UBC - I really enjoy the west coast and the lifestyle here. I play the guitar (poorly), love to ride my motocycle, go to the beach, hike and be outdoors as much as possible. I'm open minded, and enjoy meeting people who share that quality.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm doing a motorcycle road trip in August from Vancouver to Northern California, and would love to meet some locals along the way, learn some hidden gems, see some sights that I'd otherwise miss, but mostly I want to find out what restaurants to go to - I basically travel to eat.

Interests

Being outside, swimming, cycling, motorcycles, playing guitar, snowboarding, psychology.

  • singing
  • drinking
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • guitar
  • outdoor activities
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • psychology
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

Broken Bells, Jack Johnson, Blind Pilot, Hawksley Workman, Passenger, Ed Sheeran, etc...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Overcame my fear of singing/playing guitar for strangers - played in front of 9 whole people.

What I Can Share with Hosts

A drink, a laugh, some fun times and good company.

Countries I’ve Visited

China, France, Greece, Israel, Japan, Mexico, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Canada, Israel

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!