Michael Hackl's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.


  • 4 references 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Dutch
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • Sales assistant
  • HAK Ybbs
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Michael and I originally come from a small village on the countryside of Lower Austria. In recent years I've started travelling in order to explore the world and everything it has to offer.

About me as a person I can say that I am generally open minded, curious and I try my best to keep a smile on my face whatever happens. Although I tend to be shy and reserved at the first glance, I open up pretty fast once I feel safe.

If you are a tattooer by any chance or are able to tattoo and want to practice, I am open to get a tattoo from you! 😝

If you're traveling through Lower Austria I would be glad to show you around a bit, just hit me up.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

This year in August and September I am going on a Interrail journey through Europe by myself. My main destinations are in the North Eastern part of Europe - Poland, Baltic states, Finland. That's where I plan to spend most of my time, but I also want to see Norway,Sweden and Denmark.

Therefore I use the platform to meet new people and get in touch with the local culture around my destinations.

I also want to be able to host people in the future, which would definitely make a great experience. Just not able to really do so, because I am still living with my mom.


  • animals
  • cats
  • culture
  • tattoos
  • nightlife
  • video games
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • language exchange
  • food
  • tea
  • vegetarianism
  • national parks
  • veganism
  • nature walks

Music, Movies, and Books

My heart beats for Hip Hop, but I also love Indie Rock, Reggae and some electronical music genres.

I love watching movies, especially Quentin Tarantino movies. Other genres I like are Anime, Horror, Comedy.

There was a time where I used to read more than now, but I still love to read different varieties of books, comics and mangas from time to time.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

First solo trip: Visiting Switzerland in 2022, meeting a lot of people with a great attitude and interesting stories to tell! :)

Teach, Learn, Share

I'd like to learn new languages, skills and ways of living. So if you can teach me anything I am ready to learn and listen. In exchange I'm afraid I can only offer to teach some German and have a talk about life/the world and the things it has to offer.

What I Can Share with Hosts

As a guest I would love to help wherever I can, so don't hesitate to ask!

Other than that I love to have talks about geography, culture and history.

So if you'd like to talk about those kinds of things I am all ears.

Countries I’ve Visited

Albania, Bulgaria, Croatia, England, Estonia, Finland, Germany, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Netherlands, Poland, Slovakia, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In


Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups