Logo orange

Michael Justesen

Copenhagen, Capital Region of Denmark, Denmark

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 6 minutes ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 10 Positive References
  • Fluent in Danish, English; learning German, Norwegian, Spanish, Swedish
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Collection Specialist
  • Military NCO & BSc in International ...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

After living a nomad-like life for some years after High School, living abroad as a tour guide, I have moved back to my home country, Denmark (for now).

As I love trying on new stuff and tackling new challenges I have jumped from job to job and industry to industry, ranging from the army to Financing.

I have finished my Undergrad (BSc) in International Business, and I am currently faking a grown-up life with apartment, car and a job in a Financial bank. However, I dream of (and plan to) drop this and move back out into world - sooner rather than later.

However, until that day arrives, I am enjoying my self in the suburbs of Copenhagen with a few trips to lands far away yearly :)

I am constantly planning my next trip, and other than that my time goes by with sports (surfing, ice hockey, kayaking, trail running, *insert action sport here*), music and chilling with friends :)

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

Couchsurfing is the only way to travel if you want to become immersed in an other culture - interacting with locals is a requisite for truly experiencing other places, and Couchsurfing is the way to do so!

I have travelled, hosted and surfed using Couchsurfing, and in spite of the years passing I will not stop supporting this initiative.

Interests

My interest vary widely, and mainly I am always interested in something new.

Going outside of my comfort zone is one of my favorite things which has lead to a lot of very nice experiences (and also some very, not-so-nice experiences). However, even the not-so-nice experiences, (maybe even these in particular), turn into learning experiences.

Other than that my two favorite occupations are sports and music. I like anything that just mildly reflects actions sports, though with emphasis on surfing, ice hockey, mountain biking, diving, kayaking, and so on :)

I have played music since I was a kid, and as I could never (and still can't) sit still, I was the born drummer. I hit on everything from tables to drumsets. Since I moved into an apartment however, I have turned to the guitar as my weapon of choice.

Music, Movies & Books

My music taste is very (very) broad and I can enjoy anything between jazz and house. Mostly though, I listen to chill music (Jack Johnson, Ashok, Counting Crows etc.), rap/hip-hop (Macklemore, Eminem, Kanye West etc.) and rock (The Black Keys, The Floor is Made of Lava, The All-american Rejects, Arctic Monkeys etc.).

One Amazing Thing I've Done

There are too many amazing experiences to list/choose from, however one was jumping down a 8 meter fall into a small oasis in the midst of the Dominican Republic's jungle - truly amazing (it helped that the rest of my family didn't dare to jump) ;-)

Teach, Learn, Share

I love teaching and am willing to try to teach anything I know from military survival to Danish cooking or statistics. My interests and thus my knowledge is more broad than it is detailed, except for the areas where my core interests lie, such as travelling, ice hockey and languages.

Countries I've Visited

Australia, Bulgaria, Canada, China, Croatia, Cuba, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Fiji, France, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Norway, Portugal, Slovenia, Solomon Islands, Spain, Sri Lanka, Sweden, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Denmark, Spain, Turkey

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile