Michael Maiworm's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 7 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 2 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • PhD Student
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi! My name is Michael. I like travelling and getting to know new people from all over the world. I'd call myself an easy-going person. Upsetting me is nearly impossible ;-).

Personal Mottos:
- "Variety is the spice of life"
- "Live and let live"

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

It is always way more interesting and enjoyable to know a local at your destiny. Couchsurfing is a great way to find them. That way you're not only visiting a city but living there for a couple of days :-).

Interests

I enjoy to get to know new open-minded and funny people. I have a special affinity towards everything that has to do with the Spanish language such as people from spain and latin america, tapas and spanish food in general, flamenco guitar, and spanish hipHop ;-). I also like the italian language....although I do not understand a lot :-D.

  • cooking
  • movies
  • traveling
  • music
  • hiking
  • snowboarding
  • wakeboarding
  • sports
  • languages
  • science
  • mountains
  • nature
  • jogging
  • woods

Music, Movies, and Books

MUSIC
First of all, all kinds of metal with a special interest in Melodic Death and Black Metal. But don't worry ;-) I also like, Rock, Punk, HipHop (some specific artists), Blues, Ska, Drum'n'Bass, Classic/Flamenco guitar, Celtic stuff, ...

BOOKS
Mr. Nice, books from Frank Schätzing, J.R.R. Tolkien, Surely you'r joking Mr. Feynman

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Jumped out of an airplane...alone! ^^

What I Can Share with Hosts

A little collection of Single Malt Whiskys and some good rum ;-). I also enjoy cooking for myself and guests.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Canada, Denmark, England, France, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Norway, Scotland, Spain, Switzerland, Tunisia, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!