Michael Meulem's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address Verified

Accepting Guests

  • 61% response rate
  • Last login 7 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 21 references 10 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Dutch, English, French; learning German, Spanish
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From Knokke-Heist, Flanders, Belgium
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello
My name is Michael and i’m 28 yo.
I am borned and raised in Belgium.
I love to explore the world!
Whenever i have the chance, i try to go somewhere.
I see myself more as a world citizen.

When i'm traveling, i like to see many things.
Planing my things day by day.
Having not a strict scedule, so if i like it somewhere i can stay longer.

Whenever i see the chance, i book a flight somewhere, even just for a weekend.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love to travel and it’s i nice to learn new people.
Always available to explore the area or to have a drink.
Using Couchsurfing helps me to travel on a different way and to learn new people.

My experience is that traveling solo, is not quite traveling alone.
You always get in touch, with other travelers or locals.
And it's nice to have friends all over the world.

By using Couchsurfing to find a host gave me the experience, that traveling is much better.
To stay with locals, helps you to understand more the culture and much nicer when they give you tips about the area or if they join you into the city to show you around..
So you will discover places you otherwise will not see..

Taking somebody as a Couchsurfer is a bit like traveling a home.
Still you are in your own routine, it's a nice way to escape from that and have lots of talks about travel experience and give advice or be a guide to show around my city or Bruges.

Interests

I love to travel and explore the world.. i often go on weekends.. i love to go on wintersport vacation and travel around abroad

  • culture
  • dancing
  • salsa dancing
  • fitness
  • walking
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • scuba diving
  • snowboarding
  • sports
  • trekking
  • going out
  • diving
  • gastronomy
  • temples
  • weekend trips
  • city trips

Music, Movies, and Books

I can enjoy different kind of music.
Rock, pop, spanish music, jazz, hip hop/rap

I love to dance Salsa, either i'm not good... Haha

I love to watch movies.
Going to the theatres or just home at my couch.
When i'm alone i prefer to watch action movies like those with Statham.
To be with someone else, it more depends on the situation.

I like to read books, especially when i'm on holidays.
It helps me to feel relaxed, and also i prefer to read a book which teach me something.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Diving in Bonaire (Here i became an Open Water Diver !! woohoo) (2017)
Diving in Aruba (2018)
Diving in Israel (2019)
Doing a trek in the south of Cuba and climb Pico Turquino (2017)
Doing the Choquequirao trek near Cusco in Peru (2018)
Luang Prabang in Laos (2015)
Angkor Wat in Siem Reap, Cambodia (2015)
Burj Khalifa, Dubai (2016)
Shwedagon Pagoda in Yangon (Rangoon), Myanmar (2016)
Roundtrip trough Cuba (2017)
Machu Picchu near Cusco, Peru (2018)
Quilotoa in Ecuador (2018)
Guatapé in Colombia (2018)
Jeruzalem in Israel (2019)
Petra in Jordan (2019)
Floating on the Dead Sea in Israel (2019)

and many more ...

Teach, Learn, Share

I keep on practise new things and want to learn new things.
It’s is good to invest in yourself and to improve your skills.

I like to Share stories about my travel experiences and talk about different subjects.

I'd like to learn my languages and my dance skills better.

I can help you to teach Dutch, English and French if you like.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My company and nice stories about my experience of the places i visit and other things.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Aruba, Austria, Belarus, Belgium, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Cambodia, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Curaçao, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, England, France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Hungary, Israel, Italy, Jordan, Laos, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Mexico, Monaco, Montenegro, Myanmar, Netherlands, Netherlands Antilles, Palestine, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, Tanzania, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, Viet Nam, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Belgium, France

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.