Michael Reynolds's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 4 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.


  • 10 references 9 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning German, Spanish
  • 62, Male
  • Member since 2022
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • From London, England, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Now that I have had some experience of couchsurfing, both hosting, and being hosted, I have realised what a great way it is to meet new people while visiting new countries and getting to know local people and understand their cultures

I travel quite a lot at the moment as I’ve given up my work to enable me to do this.

I am sociable, easy-going, friendly, and genuine

My main aim is to get to know new and interesting, nice people while traveling.

Please do not request to just use me for accommodation, as I am not a hotel.

As I stated my aim is to get to know new people and maybe to showing them around and having a drink or dinner my city.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I’m on here to meet other people, staying in hotels doesn’t enable me to get to know others.

By offering my couch, and taking up offers of other spare couches or beds sounds a great way to meet new friends and maybe travel buddies too.

Basically I love meeting new people.

Please don’t ask me to host you, if you just want accommodation.


  • wine
  • beer
  • walking
  • socializing
  • cycling
  • hiking
  • languages
  • volunteering
  • gay
  • travel
  • cinema
  • naturism
  • jogging
  • outdoors
  • meeting new people
  • friendships
  • massage exchange

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Lived in Berlin when the wall came down

Teach, Learn, Share

I’m trying to learn Spanish and German, so happy to share language exchange

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share my fantastic personality,🤣

Countries I’ve Visited

Antigua and Barbuda, Australia, Austria, Bahamas, Barbados, Belgium, Bermuda, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Cayman Islands, Croatia, Curaçao, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, England, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), France, Germany, Gibraltar, Greece, Grenada, Guatemala, Hungary, Iceland, Indonesia, Isle of Man, Israel, Italy, Jamaica, Jersey, Malaysia, Malta, Mexico, Montserrat, Netherlands, Philippines, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Scotland, Singapore, Slovakia, South Africa, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State, Wales

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, England, Falkland Islands (Malvinas), Germany, United States, Wales

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups