Michael Sisco's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English
  • 44, Male
  • Member since 2023
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m from Missouri. Married and the father of two boys. We like to hike, bike, camp, and travel some. Enjoy doing things and being with my family. I homeschool our two boys and we do the best we can to budget off one income while maximizing our opportunity to experience the world together.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

To meet others while traveling as an alternative to commercial lodging. Our past experiences with staying with hosts (strangers, family, friends) have all been incredibly positive and more enriching than any hotel ever has.

Interests

My family is my biggest interest! We enjoy traveling and seeing new places. Like bike touring, backpacking, camping, kayaking, really most anything outdoors. Also watch way too much TV and Movies.

  • movies
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • backpacking
  • mountains
  • travel
  • biking
  • bike riding
  • family
  • bike touring

Music, Movies, and Books

Anything with a great story or message.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

As a family, we road our bikes from Cincinnati Ohio to Cleveland Ohio in 2023 when our boys were 9 & 3. Planning more family bike tours!

Teach, Learn, Share

Love the outdoors (hiking, backpacking, kayaking, climbing, etc… NOT hunting or fishing). Our family is also living a mostly whole food plant based lifestyle.

What I Can Share with Hosts

We are a laid back family and easy going. Wouldn’t mind at all cooking or helping out in whatever way we can. Otherwise, comradery, sharing a few moments of life, and swapping some experiences and stories.

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups