Michael Suske's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 2 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English, Slovak; learning Spanish
  • 25, Male
  • Member since 2015
  • Journalist
  • IT highschool
  • From Teplice, Ústí nad Labem Region, Czech Republic
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello there !
My name is Michael Suske and im gonna tell you a bit about myself :).
I grew up in a little city called Teplice in the very north part of Czech Republic , I studied an IT highschool in city nearby called Usti Nad Labem.
Right after the school i started to travel,first destination was New Zealand where i spent over a year on working holiday visas , then I lived in Australia for almost 2 years and in a meanwhile i spent over 6 months backpacking around Asia.So as you can see traveling is a big part of my life and you know what? I LOOOVE IT!

Soon I´m starting my trip in US and South America which I can´t wait !

So thats shortly about myselft.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I would say Couchsurfing is one of the best things for travelers.We have done coachsurfing in New Zealand,Australia,Singapore,Phillipines and it was always tremendous experience.You won´t see all my couchsurfing experiences here on my profile because we traveled the whole way with my girlfriend and we were using only her profile but you can look her profile up her name here is Janinka Neuhoferova.
Well basically I love the concept of couchsurfing,I love to meet other people and other cultures and its just great that you arrive to some country you have no idea about and you crash to someone´s place , share you experiences and cusine together , people were always super nice , showing us the best places to go to,giving us tips and how to do stuff.Just AWESOME.

Interests

I love to play football ( some people call it soccer for some reason ) .I play football since i was 5 years old kid,as a youth i used to play the top division over here in Czech but then i started to travel so its hard to be part of some football club when you moving all the time.When i lived in New Zealand i played for team called Gisborne and then i was on pre-season in Hawke´s bay united ( 1st new zealand divison ).
Anyway I´m happy to kick the ball around whenever is some chance. :)

  • traveling
  • fishing
  • football
  • laughing
  • meeting new people

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Not sure whats amazing for the people but for example diving with whale sharks?

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Cambodia, Croatia, Denmark, Germany, Indonesia, Italy, Malaysia, New Zealand, Philippines, Poland, Singapore, Spain, Thailand, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Czech Republic, New Zealand

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!