Michaël Orieux's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login 5 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaël’s full profile.

Overview

  • 22 references 12 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, French, Italian; learning Spanish, Turkish
  • 32, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Postdoc at SISSA (Trieste)
  • PhD
  • From France
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello to the surfers out there! I'm mainly a researcher but I like to do a lot of stuff, obviously as everyone else here, travelling being one of them!
I had the chance to live a in a few different countries and the discovery of new environments and people from a new horizon is something I wouldn't want to live without :)
I'm also a mountain hiker, scuba diver and a bit of a rock climber. Crazy about experiencing new things, discovering new cultures, wild animals and potatoes.
I'm pretty open-minded so come as you are!

Just came back form a year long travel around (some parts of) the world, to settle down in BCN for a bit, can't wait to see all the city has to offer!

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

Being able to hang out with the local people is the most interesting way to discover new places, lifestyle, and experiences. To me couch surfing is one of the few ways to get a real impression of what's happening around as opposed to having just a tourist experience.

Interests

The nature and wildlife as well as meeting people from other horizons are the main things that drive me while travelling, if you get me to see some of those I'll be the happiest! Mountains might be my favourite cause I really enjoy climbing and hiking but I love to go deep below the sea level too :)
Right after comes the culture, and architecture. I'd very much be up for sharing some drinks, partying and dancing of course

Music, Movies, and Books

Hip-hop, from Wu Tang clan to MC Solaar. Psychedelic rock is also my jam, from Pink Floyd to time Impala, a bit of electro, trans. Can listen to lots of different stuff.

I'll read anything.

Wes Anderson!

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

When I was a kid I lived in Martinique and was convinced I was black like everyone else at school (what d'you mean that's not incredible?)

Teach, Learn, Share

Whatever drives your boat! I'm a pretty good cook, they say.. I'm very curious about different approaches to life than my own, I'm open minded and like the difference in general :)
Can definitely teach you math and physics, some french or any other language that I'm trying to speak.
I wanna learn everything

What I Can Share with Hosts

I would gladly cook for you, show you around, share a bit the history of Trieste, bring you to the mountains, waterfalls or nice 'secret' beaches :)
Otherwise, drinks, conversations, and my experiences!
My couch / inflatable bed etc of course, the whole point of this community :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Brazil, Canada, China, Croatia, Czech Republic, Dominican Republic, England, France, Germany, Greece, Guadeloupe, Guatemala, Honduras, Hong Kong, Hungary, Italy, Malta, Martinique, Mexico, Netherlands, Philippines, Portugal, Russian Federation, Saint Lucia, Saint Martin (French part), Saint Pierre and Miquelon, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, Guadeloupe, Italy, Martinique, Mexico

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaël’s full profile.