Michael Yonkovig's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 54% response rate
  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Polish, Spanish, Ukrainian
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2018
  • No occupation listed
  • No education listed
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I’m always seeking to learn from and connect with people. I’m in graduate school for social work and neuroscience. Reports are that I’m easy to talk to and really clean.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I love being able to spend time with new people in novel settings. I’m a wanderer and I most appreciate getting to know places through people, rather than the other way around.

Interests

Adventure
Learning
Nature
Exercise
Meditation
Art/Music
People

Music, Movies, and Books

Music is huge for me, constantly listening to different stuff that opens up a new contour in my brain. I go anywhere from listening to Etta James and Otis Redding to playing the music festival beeps, boops and wubs.

Watching movies is one of my all time favorite things to do :)

I really enjoy reading. Right now I’m into the Russian existential novels, and my staples in medicine and neuroscience.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I’ve had the amazing opportunity to be a hospice volunteer

Teach, Learn, Share

I’ve got lots of weird knowledge and experience if someone wants to hear it. I have formal education in psychology/neuroscience, biology, and exercise science, and my interests have taken me in all sorts of directions. I’m an explorer of the mind, so philosophical conversations are a place I love to move into, but I’m happy to just shoot the shit as well. I’d like to think, first and foremost, that I’m a kind and compassionate presence

What I Can Share with Hosts

I really enjoy cooking, and believe it or not, cleaning. Diverse knowledge and a weird sense of humor. Respect for boundaries but also an interest in openness.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cambodia, Costa Rica, England, Myanmar, New Zealand, Peru, Poland, Thailand, Ukraine, United Kingdom, United States

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.