Michael Zab's Photo

Partially Verified

  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • 83% response rate
  • Last login 10 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 6 references 6 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Russian; learning Spanish
  • 23, Male
  • Member since 2020
  • Student
  • No education listed
  • From Dortmund, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hello together :)
My name is Michael and i would describe myself as an open and respectful person, with a special relation to nature and life.
I am a student of social work in Germany and I love music and art. As well as silence and meditation.

Happy to get known to new people, sharing authentic moments and grow together.
Thank you :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The reason why I am at Couchsurfing is because i think through getting in contact with local people just brings the most authentic travel experience! The locals worth it to get known to them !

Interests

  • arts
  • writing
  • music festivals
  • meditation
  • traveling
  • painting
  • music
  • nature
  • spirituality
  • naturaleza
  • healing
  • family
  • experiences
  • nature lover
  • beatboxing

Music, Movies, and Books

I play Handpan and do Beatbox since childhood. Also i like to produce music :)
I like quite every kind of music!
I also like movies, like Forrest Gump or El Abrazo de la Serpiente :)
Books i like are Siddharta from Herman Hesse, Alchemist from Paulo Coelho, Der BAron auf den Bäumen from Italo Calvino...

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

My best travel experience in Switzerland was to met people who are now one of my best friends !
There are a lot of things like this, that happen unexpected.
There are a lot of beautiful experiences that i made espescially on my long stay in Switzerland.
I have collected experience as a volunteer in different places there.
One place was an ecological guest house, where they also offered workshops for inner development.
The other place was in the midst of the forest and not connected to the road. To come there you need to take a cable car and walk on an old stone path. The place is also self-sufficient and i really love it there.
I stayed there for all in all six months. I come regularly back to that place, because of the near connection with nature and how i said because i found very good friends there.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share my musical skills like beatboxing, my first aid knowledge and also my various experiences with meditation, yoga and Qi Gong and definitely more.

What I Can Share with Hosts

All what i have already mentioned above and...
We can have open communication and share our experencies and thoughts about life :)
We can make music together, or make some painting or have just nice walks.
I am also open for going party ! :D

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Bulgaria, Dominican Republic, Egypt, France, Greece, Israel, Italy, Netherlands, Poland, Spain, Switzerland, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Switzerland

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.