Michael Zankl's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 9 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German; learning Italian, Portuguese
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Marketing, Social Media & Performance Marketing
  • Master Economics (BWL)
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I'm Michael 29 year old love to travel ,I'm open-minded, communicative and easy to handle.
I'm working for one of the biggest radio broadcaster in Austria in the field of Performance Marketing. Besides that I'm self-employed with focus on Online Marketing and have different clients to help them with their (online) Marketing Stuff. One client is an Austrian-Cameroonian development project where I’m helping to growth the company with my expertise.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

My main purpose besides seeing and exploring the world is to meet new people and get the culture exchange. I believe that to meet locals is the key to get to know the local culture in the best way you can see and also to hae some really nice conversations (by a drink) about our lives and more. So that’s the reason why couchsurfing is the best way!🌏

⚠️ Just reactivated my CS Account here so thats the reason why I have not so many reviews about myself⚠️

Interests

  • cats
  • dogs
  • culture
  • photography
  • cooking
  • running
  • traveling
  • cars
  • watching sports
  • hiking
  • sports
  • sightseeing
  • parks
  • food
  • cinema
  • friends
  • bars
  • rooftop bars
  • nba
  • marketing
  • gym
  • new cultures
  • startup
  • meeting new people
  • social media
  • startups
  • new friends
  • swiming
  • talking with people
  • nfl
  • nhl
  • entrepreneur
  • digital marketing
  • swimming in the sea
  • digital nomade
  • rooftop

Music, Movies, and Books

🎶 Music: I hear mostyl all kind of the music =)
Favorite Song: Coldplay - Viva La Vida

📺 LIVE Sport Events ( Football, NHL, NFL, Ski Alpin, Formula 1,...), and a Mix of Netflix, Disney+ and Amazon Prime

📖 Robert Kiyosaki - Rich Dad Poor Dad, John Strelecky- The Big Five for Life

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

🔝Working with two African Companies since 2021 and really cool to work with different cultures, country and behaviours.🇨🇲

🔝Roundtrip in Bali and Thailand for 2 weeks =)

🔝 Lived as a Digital Nomad in Dubai and Mexiko some weeks in the last years.

Teach, Learn, Share

My areas of expertise (I could probably teach something relating to these things 😁)
💻 Digital Marketing & Social Media Marketing
🎧 How is it to work in a big radio broadcaster
♻ Recycling Plastic Waste in Cameroun with an Austrian-Camerounian Startup 🇨🇲
✈️ Find the cheapest flights to travel all over the world

I'd like to learn:
🚀 Startup Scene in Silicon Valley and How Silicon Valley produces so many successful companies

What I Can Share with Hosts

having fun hangouts at cool restaurants, bars or any other place that is a must do to in yur city, also cooking together and share some knowledge while having deep conversation can be really cool!

Countries I’ve Visited

Cameroon, Estonia, Germany, Hungary, Indonesia, Italy, Mexico, Portugal, Qatar, Seychelles, Singapore, Slovakia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, Tunisia, Turkey, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Portugal

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups