Michael De La Rosa's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID verified

Accepting Guests

  • 100% response rate
  • Last login about 8 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 62 references 57 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Spanish
  • 33, Male
  • Member since 2016
  • Real Estate
  • College Graduate
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

DISCLAIMER: If you are requesting to stay with me, please make sure to read my ENTIRE profile. I will require you to put a certain word in your request so I know you've read my entire About and Home sections. Lastly, I only take in consideration of requests if it's not over a month ahead, so send a request a month or less prior to your requested date.

Check out what happens when one guy (me) from New York City embarked on a 1,900+ mile walk from NYC to Austin, TX to promote mental health awareness:

www.instagram.com/nucleusbound

I’m an open-minded and humorous Dominican-Peruvian American from a very remote town located at the southern tip of New York State called New York City. To be specific, I was born and raised in the Bronx.

I majored in Anthropology -- basically I pursued a degree that’s highly regarded as useless in the market! That alone should already entail that I’m fervently interested in learning about many cultures!

Humor is essential to my life and I vehemently encourage everyone to embrace it into their own - you'll notice it from my sardonic and sarcastic attitude.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm on Couchsurfing because I'm certain that this experience will grant me the latitude to meet ideas with a preponderance of enthralling individuals from all walks of life.

Interests

Food, Comedy, Television & Film, Music, Literature, Photography, Travel, Fashion, Arts/Culture, Animals, Bicycling, Fitness, Swimming, Hiking, Outdoor Expeditions.

  • culture
  • photography
  • fitness
  • working out
  • meditation
  • nightlife
  • traveling
  • hiking
  • gay
  • food
  • sleep
  • party
  • comedy
  • city life
  • pokemon
  • exotic food

Music, Movies, and Books

Music: R&B, Soul, House, Hip-Hop, Disco, Jazz, Funk, Electronic, Rock, Pop, Reggae, and more.

TV & Films: I' m an absolute sucker for independent films, documentaries, and comedy.

Books: I'm not an avid reader but somewhat familiar with popular authors.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

May 24, 2016 - January 15, 2017, I've embarked on a 1,900-miles walk from NYC to Austin, TX in hopes of re-discovering my purpose for being and as a way to promote mental health awareness!

2021, I went on a safari excursion in Kenya with my friend! We saw the big 5!

2019, I visited Australia, Fiji, Vanuatu, and New Caledonia!

2004, I managed to survive a 6 hits LSD/acid trip!

What I Can Share with Hosts

I'm able to teach you how to prepare yourself a bowl of cereal and milk, instant ramen noodles, and celery and peanut butter! I know, I'm quite the Bobby Flay! In all honesty, I'm able to prepare Peruvian ceviche, Seared Chilean Sea Bass plate, and an avocado quinoa salad!

I definitely can provide great companionship in any activity that I'm thrown in as I regard myself as a very open-minded fella due to my eagerness to learn everything about this world (I sound like an extraterrestrial)! I'm able to share my traveling anecdotes during my walk and life in NYC. Lastly, I'm able to share my love for animals (except cats, I'm allergic to them).

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Canada, Colombia, Costa Rica, Cuba, El Salvador, England, Fiji, France, Kenya, Mexico, Netherlands, New Caledonia, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Puerto Rico, Tanzania, Thailand, Vanuatu

Countries I’ve Lived In

United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups