Michael De Wildt

Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login over 1 year ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!


  • Web Developer
  • Diploma of Software DevelopmentBachelor of Computer Science
  • From Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me


Live the dream.


Gday All,

Id like to start of by saying the I am, like many Aussies, a very easy going and laid back person. I love to talk with new people and share experiences, and of course listen to the experiences of others as everyone has at least one story to tell.

I have a Diploma and a Degree in Computer Science, yes I am a nerd. University life was very fun and I was a very active student, especially in the Wakeboard and Snowboard clubs. It was easy to be passionate about these clubs because I really enjoy these sports. When I finished my degree I decided to see the world.

I took off for two years traveling the world where i lived in Canada, USA, France, England and Switzerland. In between my working holiday locations I did a lot of backpacking and couch surfing! In addition I took one organised tour, a pre paid bus journey from London to Sydney over land!

All my travel experiences have been great. So many good memories and so many great people! I could list all my experiences here but that would make my profile huge!

Now I am back in Melbourne, Australia working full time and trying to get back into a "normal" life! Haha yeh right! I intend to travel and couch surf again! But until then why don't you come and crash on my couch and allow me to repay my dues to the couch surfing community!


You only live once so make the most of it.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I love the whole couch surfing concept! During my travels I stayed with many hosts and now I am putting my couch up for surfing to repay some dues to the couch surfing community!



March 2010
Sarah from Argentina

February 2010
Chris from the USA
Shirby and Caroline from the Netherlands

December 2009
Clara and Teresa from Germany
Tara and Alex from the USA and France

November 2009
Hannah from Reunion

August 2009
Christina from the USA

July 2009
Kotryna from Lithuania


June 2008:
22nd - 24th June Manon in Bordeaux, France
20th - 22nd June Loic in San Sebastian, Spain
17th - 19th June Alice in Porto, Portugal
16th - 17th June Nico in Lisbon, Portugal
12th - 15th June Lauri in Madrid, Spain
10th - 12th June Lucas in Barcelona, Spain
9th - 10th June Marlene in Barcelona, Spain
3rd May - 5th June Tom in Lyon, France
31st May - 3rd June Adrian & Anna in Paris, France

May 2008:
21st - 28th Toby & Sarah in Dingolfing, Germany

November 2007:
26th - 27th Daniel in Vesteras, Sweden
23rd - 26th Gabriela in Uppsala, Sweden
20th - 23rd Basil in Bergen, Norway
16th - 20th Daniel in Oslo, Norway
13th - 16th Sara in Copenhagen, Denmark
12th - 13th Liewe and Lien in Groningen, The Netherlands
7th - 9th Pieter and Jen in The Haug, The Netherlands
5th - 6th Sanne in Leuven, Belgium
3rd - 5th Anton in Brussels, Belgium

October 2007:
30th - 2nd Devon in Berlin, Germany
26th - 29th Yan in Winterthur, Switzerland
21st - 24th Ale in Florence, Italy
15th - 17th Marin in Split, Croatia
12th - 15th Martina in Zagreb, Croatia
8th - 12th Nora in Budapest, Hungary
2nd - 8th Isa and Spyro in Vienna, Austria


- Traveling
- Partying
- Meeting new people
- Having a good time
- Wakeboarding
- Snowboarding
- Surfing
- Motocross/Enduro
- Motor racing
- Five Hundred
- Texas Hold 'em
- Cribbage
- Risk
- Card magic
- Computer Science
- Couch Surfing

Music, Movies, and Books

I like pretty much all music so I am not going to list anything here.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Too many to list... just ask me!

Teach, Learn, Share

Teach: See interests or ask
Learn: As much as I can
Share: Life experiences and stories

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Canada, Croatia, Czech Republic, Denmark, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Iran, Italy, Japan, Malaysia, Monaco, Myanmar, Nepal, Netherlands, Norway, Pakistan, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Thailand, United Kingdom, United States, Vatican City State

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, Canada, France, United Kingdom, United States

Old School Badges

  • Vouches
    5 Vouches
  • Pioneer
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups