Michael Kalab's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login 3 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 7 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, German, Spanish; learning French, Russian
  • 35, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Technical Mathematics, TU Graz
  • Master's degree in Mathematics
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT

Life is much too quiet

ABOUT ME

I consider myself a person who does not take himself too seriously, sometimes I am even a bit childish. I love summer (because, apart from snowboarding, winter in Austria REALLY sucks), food from everywhere (the stranger the better).

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

I am not so much interested in great and famous places or museums to make myself a "proper" picture of culture or politics.

I like to find out about places by talking to the people.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

Until now I must admit not having had a lot of CS experiences. I am currently living in Graz, Austria. Feel free to send me a message!

Interests

People, Music, Singing, Mathematics (I will not talk about my job permanently), Languages, Talking, Men

  • culture
  • singing
  • cooking
  • politics
  • music
  • piano
  • languages
  • mathematics

Music, Movies, and Books

Amy Winehouse, local artists in Austria, Jazz, Pentatonix, Frank Sinatra

The Others, The Ring, Brave New World, The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy, The Restaurant at the End of the Universe,

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Living in Madrid for 10 months.
Pulled myself out of the dirt (again).
Went fishing in Malaysia for a whole week without internet.

Teach, Learn, Share

I can help you with: Mathematics, German, French, English, Spanish, playing the piano, cooking, ...

What I Can Share with Hosts

A good laugh, card games, languages, curious things and stories from Austria.

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Croatia, Czech Republic, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Malaysia, Monaco, Morocco, Netherlands, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, Turkey, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Austria, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups