Accepting Guests

  • 11% response rate
  • Last login 11 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 5 References 1 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Thai
  • 28, Male
  • Member since 2010
  • Web Developer
  • College, Apprenticeship
  • From Blackpool, England
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

www.keentotravel.co.uk

ABOUT ME

In February 2010 I tried my hand at backpacking in Thailand for three weeks. I loved it. My eyes were opened to the world and just how much there is to see and do in a lifetime. The travel bug has bitten and I will be spending this year in Thailand, Cambodia, India and Australia.

I'm a cheap date... Night in? Night out? It's all the same to me. I'm happy if you're happy. I'm just here for the experience :)

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

All ways! Surfing, hosting, partying, meeting.... It's all fun!

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I've shown my face at a CS meet in my home town, I met a CNBC reporter for a drink, and I've surfed in London... not a bad start before even leaving England!

This year I'd love to make use of CS to meet people whilst i'm away (I will be solo for much of the time) and perhaps even find a few hosts to stay with when needs must.

Interests

The pursuit of happiness for me... Good people. Philanthropy. Poetry. Photography. Philosophy.

Just things that begins with P, it seems?

Beaches and the seaside. I feel at home on a coast.

  • poetry
  • photography
  • philanthropy
  • partying
  • drinking
  • traveling
  • socializing
  • backpacking
  • surfing
  • journalism
  • beaches

Music, Movies, and Books

I can't really list bands I like because i've never been a huge music fan, but I've developed some kind of penchant for anything mellow, especially if it's accoustic. Jason Mraz, Justin Nozuka, Mumford and sons, The XX... that sort of thing. Maybe you can introduce me to someone new to me?

Books... Khalil Gibran is my favourite author, by far, at the moment.

Countries I’ve Visited

Australia, Cambodia, Greece, India, Singapore, Thailand, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Australia, United Kingdom

Old School Badges

  • Pioneer 9e5c6d07410be6ad972e78858727f5a200c4ebab1f9bb897eb4d7cbee90959a8
    Pioneer Badge

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

My Groups