Logo orange

Michael's Groups

Michael Li

Henderson, NV, USA

Not Accepting Guests

100% response rate · Last login 2 months ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 11 Positive References1 Negative
  • Fluent in Chinese, English; learning Taiwanese
  • 27, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • Hang out with friends and to discove...
  • Syracuse
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

I have been travel around the country and I currently live in Henderson, NV! The more I travel the more I found America is a amazing country. I am enjoying in discovering more about her everyday goes by.

I like to going out and meet new people. I like hiking and other outdoor stuff. I like to enjoy the gifts that mother nature give us or anything that you need to work for. I like photography and I wasn't one of those people who like to take a lot of photo, but one day I figured if I taking picture for memories then why not take ''better'' quality photos. Just for the record, I am not professional just for the habit. I am a very down to earth person and like to try out new stuff that I have never tried in my life but nothing like it will kills me like bungee jumping. I remember I used to drink a lot back in... since I was in high school? but especially when I was in college but not anymore. I like to drink while meals or hanging out with friends but nothing like crazy party type of deal. At least not anymore... maybe? :p

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

I like to meeting up with new people and share with our travel stories. There are too many things for a man to discover in limited life time and meeting with people who have the same habit is one of the way to know about this wonderful world. I also like to share languages and different background .. everyone can be my teacher to teach me things. All in all, I just like to share and meeting with new people. It makes me feel have more connection with the rest of the human race.

Interests

Photography, hiking, fishing, shooting... and whole lot the stuff but basically outdoor stuff and of course traveling and meeting with new people.

Music, Movies & Books

There are so many of them I could probably talk about it 3 days straight. but the few movies that pop out in my head as soon as I saw ''favorite movies'' are Dark Knight, The lord of the Rings and Robocop. About the music.... I like Rock N' Roll and country music~

One Amazing Thing I've Done

One day I quit my job which I had steady income and future pension if I work long enough but I decided to do a road trip to cross the entire nation. I believe something you don't do now you will never do in your life... cross the country is probably one of them and it also was my dream since I was a kid.

What I Can Share With Hosts

As I said earlier I like to share... I can share with hosts with my life stories, background where I was born ( Some Asian cultures, even though I am a real lousy Asian ) and my travel stories and of course the language...if the host is interesting lol

Countries I've Visited

Canada, Indonesia, Singapore, Taiwan, United States

Countries I've Lived In

Taiwan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile