Michael Williams's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 1 month ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!

Overview

  • 8 References 8 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic
  • 26, Male
  • Member since 2013
  • Student at the University of Kentucky
  • 4 years college
  • From West, East and Central Kentucky
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My partner Odele and I are embarking on a cross-country trip from Lexington, KY through to California, finishing in Denver, CO in late August.

I have used couchsurfing before in 2013 during a 3-month motorcycle journey across the country and made so many long term friendships because of that. Odele has never tried couchsurfing before, but has traveled internationally to Europe, where her family is from.

We're also both students at the University of Kentucky.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

After my 2013 trip and all of those great couchsurfing experiences, this has become my go to way to experience a new place when traveling. I think there are few better ways that allow people to experience a place, then staying with the people who actually live there.

I hope couchsurfing in one form or another continues to do well so that I can return the kindness and host in the future.

Interests

Photography, motorcycles, being in the outdoors, and a good challenge

  • photography
  • dining
  • cooking
  • motorcycles
  • traveling
  • outdoor activities

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Hitchhiked from Denver, CO to Portland, OR, then to Sacramento, CA and back to Denver. I met so many great people along the way and it was an incredibly positive experience.

What I Can Share with Hosts

I am more than happy to cook for my host and think food is great way to make friends!

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile. It’s free!