Michael Pochinkin's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 2 hours ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 3 references 3 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English, Italian, Russian; learning English, German
  • 30, Male
  • Member since 2012
  • The prisoner of beauty
  • Moscow State University, biochemistry, Moscow State Lingu...
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Michael. I'm from Russia originally, lived in Italy, and am currently based in Germany.
I am friendly and open-minded but quite introverted and have always been struggling to make friends. I'm not much of a party person and can't come up to a stranger in the street or a bar and strike up a conversation.
My interests include cinema, photography, foreign languages (I speak English, Italian and a little bit of German), animals (I have a whippet), gardening, cooking, literature, writing, arts and travelling.

Most of the time I'm in the direction of my own and fine with that but sometimes (especially during these days when we are all left to our own devices) I lack a friend with whom I could discuss anything in the world or talk about nothing. If you feel like we might be on the same page, don't hesitate to drop me a line.

https://www.instagram.com/mranevsky/
https://www.facebook.com/michael.ranevsky

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'd like to meet interesting people from all over the world, make friends, inspire and get inspired, get to know different cultures and ways of life and broaden my mind.

Interests

photography, cinematography, strange music, literature, art, cultures, ways of thinking, psychology, animals, beauty, foreign languages, cooking, elegance, monotone tunes, the sound of violin, utopias, walking at night, Virginia Woolf's frame of mind, soul movements, heart-to-heart talks, absurd circumstances, navy-blue, mountains, signs of destiny, identity crisis, Nietzsche's superman, order of disorder and vice versa, thinking about everything and nothing, building castles in the air.

  • animals
  • arts
  • culture
  • literature
  • photography
  • beauty
  • cooking
  • walking
  • reading
  • music
  • violin
  • languages
  • psychology
  • mountains
  • travelling
  • cinema

Music, Movies, and Books

Movies: Amelie, Girl on the bridge, American Beauty, Ghost World, Perfume: The Story of a Murderer, Der Himmel über Berlin, Trois couleurs: Bleu, Trois couleurs: Rouge, Mulholland Dr., Love me if you dare, Outlaw, Broken Flowers, The Hole, La Double vie de Veronique, Tim Burton, Cracks, Little Ashes, Sedmikrasky, A single man (!), Les Choristes, Dans la maison, Stupeur et tremblements, Le ballon rouge; The Cook, the Thief, His Wife & Her Lover, Dial M for Murder (and almost all the films by Hitchcock), films by Muratova, Greenaway, Ozon, Bergman, Fassbinder, Haneke and French cinema on the whole + some Russian films English titles of which I don't know

music: Jay-Jay Johanson, Muse, Placebo, Radiohead, Patrick Wolf, IAMX, Coldplay, Dredg, Unkle, Zemfira, Regina Spektor, Air, Tom Waits, Zbigniew Preisner, Blonde Redhead, Philip Glass, Michael Nyman, Trentemoller; classic music, soundtracks, instrumental music.

Books: H. Hesse, O. Wilde, G. Orwell, C. Isherwood, E. M. Forster, J. Joyce, S. Beckett

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Quit everything and went to the end of the world for love.

Teach, Learn, Share

I'm learning English, Italian and German. I like taking photos and have a big passion for cinematography, music and arts on the whole. I love profound face-to-face over a cup of tea or a glass of wine conversations about what is deep down.
It is essential to touch someone's heart in a way it has never been touched and give all the patience and time you have to people that are close to you, there are so few of them in the whole world.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My perception of this world, crazy stories, my passion for cinema; a good portrait of you taken by me all of a sudden, Italian cuisine.

Countries I’ve Visited

Belgium, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Germany, Greece, Italy, Netherlands, Spain, Switzerland, Turkey, Ukraine

Countries I’ve Lived In

Germany, Italy, Russian Federation

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

My Groups