Michael Wilkinson's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified
  • Address not verified

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 1 day ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.

Overview

  • 20 references 18 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in English; learning French, Spanish
  • 39, Male
  • Member since 2014
  • Nomad Masseur/Yoga Teacher
  • BSc in biology of plants and animals
  • No hometown listed
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Find the best surf spot in Mexico

ABOUT ME

I'm a very chilled out, sociable person, who enjoys good company, sharing experiences, exchanging life philosophies or just having a laugh.

I've been living the nomad lifestyle since i decided to leave my job, rent my flat in London and leave the hectic lifestyle behind me 8 years ago. I travel very simply and like to do exchange projects and volunteering along the way.
I am a yoga teacher and love to share my knowledge and introduce people to life with yoga. I am also a trained ayurvedic masseur and give and teach massage as i travel to help pay my way. I enjoy sketching which i find very relaxing and meditative and i am currently learning to play guitar.

PHILOSOPHY

I believe in living as freely as you can, that time is worth more than money and to learn all your life.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I respects and appreciates all the help hosts give to travellers like myself. I love meeting new people and have had many positive experiences through couchsurfing and hope for many more.

Interests

I basically like to do and try everything, and so have come to accept i will never master anything.
I take pleasure in the smallest and most simple things in life and appreciate every moment.

  • sketching
  • yoga
  • meditation
  • music
  • guitar
  • rugby
  • art
  • travelling
  • nature
  • surf
  • cooking and food

Music, Movies, and Books

Always music, but what kind depends how i'm feeling.
I like a book which makes me think or teaches me something and a movie which does the same, but also a story I can't put down.

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

Everyday is amazing, everything i experience is a gift.

Teach, Learn, Share

I like to share music, stories and general life philosophies.
I would be happy to teach yoga, give or teach massage, help with or teach English.

What I Can Share with Hosts

My time, a laugh and a good meal.

Countries I’ve Visited

Andorra, Argentina, Austria, Brazil, Cambodia, Canada, Chile, China, Colombia, Czech Republic, Ecuador, France, Germany, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Malaysia, Morocco, Nepal, Netherlands, Nigeria, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Switzerland, Thailand, United States, Uruguay, Viet Nam

Countries I’ve Lived In

France, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael’s full profile.