Michaela Murray's Photo

Verified Profile

  • Payment verified
  • Phone verified
  • Government ID not verified

Maybe Accepting Guests

  • Last login about 3 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.


  • 0 references
  • Fluent in English; learning French
  • 36, Female
  • Member since 2017
  • HR Office Manager
  • No education listed
  • From Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

My name is Michaela however as most people struggle spelling and pronouncing my name I go by Mic, Micky, Mickadee....anything really :)

Short story is I'm 30 years old and haven't really traveled much so I've decided to sell all my belongings, pack a bag and go for it solo!

I'm an avid cyclist and love road racing. I travel all along the east coast of Australia to compete and can't wait to travel around Europe and see all the amazing cycle highways, car parks and infrastructure out there!

I'm pretty easy going and always up for an adventure.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

I'm couchsurfing to meet locals and experience towns and cities from a locals perspective.
I can be a bit of a shy person and am trying to put myself out there. Hopefully by couchsurfing I will meet people who will become friends for life and in turn can host you if you ever visit Sunny Queensland, Australia!


  • ballet dancing
  • running
  • cycling
  • mountain biking
  • road cycling
  • anything outdoors
  • going to the beach

Music, Movies, and Books

I love all different types of music. If I'm out running I like to listen to upbeat music however my go to bands would have to be Black Rebel Motor Cycle Club, Nine Inch Nails, Arctic Monkeys to name a few.
I also enjoy a bit of Jazz.

I don't get to the movies that much but I love a good action or comedy movie. Anything where you can zone out is always good.
My all time favourite movies would have to be "The Lives of Others".

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

I recently competed in Australia's toughest one day cycling race - Grafton to Inverell. It is a 232km road race and predominately male dominant (women need a special exemption to be able to enter this race). After training for many months it was great to see all my hard work pay off in what was reportedly some of the toughest conditions the race has experienced in recent years.
If you are interested you can learn more about this iconic race here: http://www.graftontoinverell.com.au/about-the-classic/

What I Can Share with Hosts

I can share a few of my favourite meals!

Countries I’ve Visited

Canada, Japan, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile.