Michaela Kratinova

London, London, England

Not Accepting Guests

  • Last login 9 days ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile. It’s free!


  • No occupation listed
  • I finished my uni few years ago as a teacher of Slovak lg...
  • From I spent most of my life in a small town called Levice, Slovakia.
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me


Smile. Dance. Sing. Laugh. Love. Travel. Live.


I would describe myself as an honest and easy-going person with a good sense of humour who tries to enjoy life to the fullest.

I like meeting new people of all ages and backrounds from all around the world. I believe in each of us there is smt good and positive and we can learn a lot from each others experience. Just simple listening of stories make me feel that I live and that`s life all about. At the meantime, we have a chance to discover smt new not just about others but also about ourselves. To become a better person. Why not to enrich our lives then?:) It`s so simple!!!

I`ve been living in London for couple of years where I work as a nanny. I love it and children in general. Every day they show us what we all tend to forget. To start every day as a new one and enjoy no matter what. To forget every failure and try again and again. Simply to enjoy.
Actually I can`t imagine to work in only adult company. I would miss pure and sincere love and energy that u can feel all the time when you are surrounded by these funny little people:)


You only get what you give in your life.

Treat everyone how you want to be treated.

You recieve the fruits of your acts - when positive things are made, that returns well.
If you are nice and radiate joy, life will smile back, people will smile back....:)
And if you act the opposite way, life will hit you back.

Why I’m on Couchsurfing


I signed up a long time ago before my big trip to Canada and USA. Not very active last months to be honest - working and travelling on my own all the time.
At the moment I share a one-bedroom flat with my friends where a living room is used as a bedroom. To host people is more complicated - doesnt depend only on me. There is a rule - only people I know personally. Lets meet and there is a chance then:) Just dont tell my friends its been only for a short time:P
In future I definitely want to host people regardless where I am - in London, back to Slovakia, in my dream New Zealand or on the moon:))


From USA and Italy so far.
Boston and Philadelphia were the first places where I surfed and I can say it was a really nice experience! Lovely people out there! My hosts or people I met in CS meetings!!


"To travel is to live".

To meet people, to learn about new cultures and new languages.

I feel I live to the fullest only when I check the websites for the tickets and book the flights or when I walk through busy stations...that sound of my crap suitcase..ratata ratata..u know what I mean:)) To clap hands after landing??? Hmmmmm:))) In my mind of course, Im not an Italian!!:) Im a bit shy and that`s crazy..hahha but I love it:)) The feeling when I can pack my suitcase..the last minute of course so I don`t sleep a night before at all. Anyway, I`m too excited. Oh yes and my suitcase..the biggest satisfaction is when it`s constantly in the middle of my room:))

Other interests: self-development, psychology, child education, dance, street art, theatre, gooood food, hanging out with my friends, fun fun fun:)

Music, Movies, and Books

I love going to the cinema!! I prefer movies with a deeper meaning , maybe with sad endings so I can cry and think about the message for next couple of days. But it doesn`t mean I don`t watch eg. action movies. Even horrors..if I have a big pillow enough to hide behind I actually don`t mind:)))

My favourite music? I like dance music(dnb, house..), electronic, electro swing, latino, french music, reggae, jazz, rnb, hip hop, rock n roll, pop, easy listening or classical actually any kind of music. It depends on my mood and the time of the day:) Except hard rock or metal when you are suppossed to shake your head so your hair is all around. But I`ve already been in that kind of party - because of my good friend. And my hair was all around the place!!!:))) You can have always fun if you are with a good company.

I prefer classical literature, psychological and motivational focused on self-development or autobiographies.

Surprisingly, I love travel guides:)))

And my favourite one is literature for children - it`s a part of my every day life. Is there anything better than stories about hungry catterpillar or scary Gruffallo??:)) The best story ever is Lost and Found! I don`t have to describe it - you all know what I`m talking about:)))

One Amazing Thing I’ve Done

It`s hard to describe only one. Let`s meet and talk about all:)

Teach, Learn, Share

I like language exchange and learning about other cultures.

Anyone interested in Slovak lg, way of life or food? It`s very interesting I can promise. Have you known that during Easter monday all men of families go to visit their women relatives or friends and pour cold water on them? Or cold shower or cold bath in the river? No? Seeee:)) Women are suppossed to be pretty and healthy for the next year. And then men get some chocolate eggs, food, some change and of course fathers some shots of Slovak yummmy spirits. In the end..men satisfied with full stomachs, rich and maybe a bit drunk with good mood and poor women completely run of clothes, wet, upset and with coming cold. hahha:))

I can share my passion for child development and organize eg. a daily routine for your kids or to settle a night sleep. If you don`t have kids, you can`t understand but it`s a life saving thing!!:))

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Belgium, Canada, Czech Republic, Egypt, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Morocco, Norway, Spain, United Kingdom

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Ireland, Slovakia, United Kingdom

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela’s full profile. It’s free!