Michaela  Grundová's Photo

Unverified Profile

  • Payment not verified
  • Phone not verified
  • Government ID not verified

Wants to Meet Up

  • Last login about 1 year ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela ’s full profile.


  • 7 references 5 Confirmed & Positive
  • Fluent in Czech, English; learning German, Spanish, Swedish
  • 29, Female
  • Member since 2015
  • Yoga Teacher
  • Physical Education, sports and English studies
  • From Nová Paka, Hradec Králové Region, Czechia
  • Profile 100% complete

About Me

Hi couchsurfers,

currently, moving to Iceland 💎

My biggest passion has always been travelling the world and being active. Two years ago during my Erasmus in Sweden was a lifechanging experience for me while discovering Yoga. Since that time I actively practise Yoga on and off the mat, deepening my knowledge about asanas and its philosophy every single day. Can't wait to go directly to the source - India, hopefully next year ✨ I enjoy meeting new people, learning about different culture and languages. Sharing is caring, right? Also I love spending time on the fresh air by hiking, running, swimming and snowboarding, as far as it is in nature. I am the happiest person with funny friends around, chilling on the beach, breathing fresh air in the mountains or walking barefoot in the forrest, and eating vegetarian food... 🥥🌱 Find me on my Yoga Instagram and join my class 🤗 Wishing all to live to the fullest, live here and now and make this life a huge adventure! 😎

Why I’m on Couchsurfing

The idea of couchsurfing is amazing. I think it is a great way how to explore new places and meet people with the same interests. Moreover, it is an inexpensive way of travelling which makes it even more affordable and appreciated. My first experience with Couchsurfing was in Madrid, me and my friend liked it there so much that we came back to the same place another weekend and have stayed in touch with the locals till now. So it is not only sleepover, but you make friends and memories for the rest of your life!


  • animals
  • cats
  • yoga
  • traveling
  • friends
  • laughing
  • sport

Teach, Learn, Share

I can share with you gift of yoga practise, Czech or English language. I am down for all the adventures and fun! Simply, sharing time and laugh are my favourites :)

Countries I’ve Visited

Austria, Egypt, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Italy, Martinique, Tunisia, Turkey

Countries I’ve Lived In

Czech Republic, Iceland, Scotland, Spain, Sweden, United States

Join Couchsurfing to see Michaela ’s full profile.

My Groups