Logo orange

Michael Robins

Mirhleft, Agadir, Morocco

Not Accepting Guests

Last login almost 2 years ago

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile

Overview

  • 17 Positive References
  • Fluent in English; learning Arabic (Morocco), French, Spanish
  • 29, Male
  • Member since 2008
  • Previous to travelling I worked in F...
  • 10 years schooling ina Babylon
  • From Wellington NZ
  • Profile 65% complete

About Me

CURRENT MISSION

Living in a housetruck in Europe

ABOUT ME

Keen for adventure and discovery of as many places as possible. I enjoy the cultural exchange and talking to people from different corners of the world. I like to go to warm places and photograph with the intention of capturing unique views on day to day life.
Now have moved from backpacker lifestyle into a house truck so am going to see if I can still participate in the couchsurfing community via this.

PHILOSOPHY

Only buy swiss cheese by weight

Why I'm on Couchsurfing

HOW I PARTICIPATE IN COUCHSURFING

When Im in my hometown of Wellington I try to host when I can, If I can't offer a bed I'll attempt to make the couch surfers as comfortable in my town and let them in on the local knowledge. When Im travelling I use CS to try make links with the locals there. Also enjoy to cook for people and offer them a taste of my Italian heritage.

COUCHSURFING EXPERIENCE

I enjoy it, its so useful for the low budget/explorer type traveller. Great for promoting exchanges.

Interests

Chess, Travel, Music, History, Books, Bikes, Leisure suits, Photography

Music, Movies & Books

Music: Reggae- Dub - Dancehall - Rub a Dub - Afro-Beat- Desert Blues - Ska - African Riddims - Gypsy Music - Trova
Books: Non-Fiction mostly

One Amazing Thing I've Done

AMAZON Rainforest - Seun Kuti - Speed Caravan - 50th Anniversary of the Cuban Revolution - The Specials - Sai Baba Ashram - European Reggae Festivals

Countries I've Visited

Argentina, Australia, Austria, Belgium, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Croatia, Cuba, Ecuador, El Salvador, Fiji, France, Germany, Greece, Guatemala, Honduras, Hungary, India, Indonesia, Italy, Laos, Malaysia, Mexico, Monaco, Morocco, Myanmar, Netherlands, Panama, Peru, Portugal, Singapore, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Thailand, Uganda, United Arab Emirates, United Kingdom, United States, Venezuela

Countries I've Lived In

Australia, Morocco, Spain

Join Couchsurfing to see Michael's full profile. It's free!

View Full Profile